Excellent 8.8
Based on 165 reviews
Excellent 8.6
Based on 2624 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

FRITHJOF from Norway
Couple
GLO Comfort Twin
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Excellent location
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmen from Estonia
Solo traveler
Very good
Customer service was great and rooms where super clean.
Shower didnt work properly,also for this price I had to pay extra for breakfest but the juice classes looked like they have been used since 1990. Bread was hard.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Seonghoon from South Korea
Group
Exceptional
Good facilities!!!
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Business traveler
GLO Luxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Amazing
Location is perfect, no request turned down, luxurious rooms
Absent the disproportinately high pricing for in-room entities (laundry, room service, minibar), this hotel was an exceptionally good value. I've never had such a big hotel room traveling through Europe! And the staff couldn't be nicer.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Krittapas from Australia
Solo traveler
GLO Smart Room Double
Stayed one night in August 2015
House keeping staff are helpful and friendly .
Close to the city , high security , cleanliness ue
It was just a night visit , overall I quite impress of the room layout , cleanliness and fresh smell when u open the room and staff is very friendly and attentiveness to detail . Well done !
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Really good hotel for a...
Everything was really good! Except of the breakfast everything tasted a little bit dry, but it's not that it wasn't good!
The breakfast tasted a little bit dry (eggs, bread, croissants,...) , but it's not that it wasn't good!
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Manuel from Finland
Couple
excellent location - otherwise nothing...
Excellent location, good breakfast, friendly staff
We booked GLO Comfort Double room, the room was cold withouth charm. Maybe we had just bad luck with a "cheap" offer from booking.com connected to a not so special room...
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Malaysia
Business traveler
GLO Luxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Friendly and helpful experience from GLO
The deluxe room is great and spacious. Staff are helpful and very polite. Morning breakfast was delicious.
The overall experience is wonderful and strongly recommend stay in Helsinki
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kelly from United States
Couple
GLO Comfort Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great hotel. Would stay again
In the heart of Helsinki. Really comfy rooms. The bed was great. The bath was big and deep. Perfect for a long soak
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from Saudi Arabia
Group
Superb
I liked my room. Clean and comfortable plus I enjoyed the spa treatments.
The female receptionist who greeted me on arrival. My husband had booked using his credit card and as I have recently moved to Finland, I do not have a current credit card as my NZ card has just ...
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Allyson from Iceland
Solo traveler
Comfort and safety, excellent service....
Safety, comfort, proximity to the city centre The room was wonderful.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Australia
Couple
GLO Comfort Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice location
Efficient, quiet, location
A convienient located hotel, well built so had little traffic noise. Room rate included breakfast which offers a reasonable choice of good quality breakfast items.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Camille from Philippines
Couple
GLO Luxe Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Location, Room size, Affordability
Location, Room Size, Affordability
One of the best hotels I've stayed at in Europe. The location was perfect because I wanted to check out some shops. The room was a total wow, it was big and new. I love everything about it!
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Thumbs up
Staffs there are really nice. They respond to queries and problems really quickly. They also helped in getting cabs etc
Breakfast spread could be better
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aa from Japan
Couple
Great place to stay in...
Friendly helpful staff, precise at their work and the information they have. Location of course, very close to everything. The spa kamp upstairs was a good wind down place after a long day. Very ...
The only little downside is the bathroom actually. They are very spacious and I love the design. But then because of its design, which is an open one without any doors or walls separating it with the ...
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from United Kingdom
Business traveler
GLO Luxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
God value city hotel in downtown Helskinki
Location, staff efficiency and friendliness
The hotel is very well situated in central Helsinki, being just a few minutes walk from the railway station, and Stockmann department store, and less than 10 minutes from the harbour. Having read other reviews I opted for a street-facing room, and was given one on the top floor, overlooking Aleksanterinkatu, an upmarket shopping street with a frequent tram service. If I tried hard I could just about hear the rumble of the trams, but it wasn't a bother at all. If you want a really quiet room, ask for one facing the internal 'courtyard', but be aware that this courtyard is quite small and that you will be looking out at the rooms of lots of your fellow guests a mere 10m away. The temperature control in the room worked well, and I never felt too hot or too cold. The free internet was good enough for my use, and there was a faster paid-for service as well. There was a good range of pay-on-demand films including some very recent films,and the 24 hour, all-you-can-watch package at €20 seemed good value. Breakfast was OK: it would have been nice to have seen a bit more Finnish food, and the scrambled eggs were poor. It's not impossible to make acceptable scrambled eggs in bulk, why don't more hotels find out how? Check in and check out were both friendly and efficient. If I return I would stay here again.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHI from Hong Kong
Couple
GLO Comfort Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good Hotel
Good location, nice food, near station
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sanjoy from India
Family with young children
A pleasant stay in the...
The location was excellent. The room was spacious. The breakfast spread was nice.
Rooms could have been cleaned more frequently. We stayed for 5 nights but once or twice the used glasses weren't replaced and tea sachets not replenished.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerstin from Germany
Group
Very Good Location, friendly Staff
Close to the main Station and the City Center with all the important Sightseeing spots in a Walking distance
during "rush hour" during breakfast time a few things were filled up lately
Reviewed March 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Antwajan from United States
Solo traveler
GLO Comfort Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great modern hotel in perfect location
Clean Modern Location
This hotel is in a prime location. The room is modern and clean.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: