Excellent 8.5
Based on 36 reviews
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1985 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Daniel from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Clean, comfortable with lovely design
The hotel is clean, rooms and beds are comfortable and it has a tasteful interior
I had a nice stay at Next Rivoli Jardin. The hotel is clean, rooms and beds are comfortable and it has a tasteful interior. The receptionist did have me wait quite a long time before the closed entrance (he wasn't at the reception for about 5 minutes which means the door didn't open) which got a bit cold and annoying after some minutes. From then on everything was fine.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Australia
Couple
Would definitely stay here again.
The bed was extremely comfortable. Room was very quiet.
Better arrangement of the buffet breakfast tables. It was very crowded trying to get food.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bedie from Lebanon
Couple
Cute Old Style Family Hotel....
This is a cute charming hotel that is clean, comfortable and very well located. Staff are very good, Helpful, kind and efficient.Breakfast was very good. Variety nice fresh products. Old style shower ...
Decor really could use some refreshing and shining up. Especially the lobby. The elevator looks shabby and dirty. I didn't like how the waitress at breakfast responded to my question rather ...
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Megan from United States
Group
Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
I would stay here again
comfortable rooms, great location, great breakfast
The breakfasts really were phenomenal (note they are expensive for “extra” people like me --when I arrived to join my party of 3 others after an early morning arrival, though we had paid for 2 double rooms), and the staff a little unfriendly at times but ultimately helpful in pointing out restaurants in the area, calling us taxis when necessary, helping us with bookings. Rooms “cozy” but lovely and comfortable. Location very good – short walk to Esplanadi and Market/pier, nice restaurants in the area (we especially liked the Italian one around the corner)
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Megan from United States
Group
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
I would stay here again
comfortable rooms, great location, great breakfast
The breakfasts really were phenomenal (note they are expensive for “extra” people like me --when I arrived to join my party of 3 others after an early morning arrival, though we had paid for 2 double rooms), and the staff a little unfriendly at times but ultimately helpful in pointing out restaurants in the area, calling us taxis when necessary, helping us with bookings. Rooms “cozy” but lovely and comfortable. Location very good – short walk to Esplanadi and Market/pier, nice restaurants in the area (we especially liked the Italian one around the corner)
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Esko from Finland
Couple
Good
Location.
The room was bit small.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cindy from United States
Couple
A definitely great place to...
The location was great! It is quite near the esplanade , shopping, the harbor and the train station. The hotel is cozy, friendly and inviting . They have coffe and tea as well as pastries available ...
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Emily from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It was very comfortable
Comfort, location, staff.
Fine -- no problems. The only irritation was having to pay 10 euros per day for Wi Fi.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Candace from United States
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great stay in the city center
Location, fantastic breakfast buffet, friendliness of staff
This was a delightful hotel right in the city center, with easy access to parks, Market Square, tours, sights. The real highlight was the excellent breakfast buffet. Another feature was the nice couch in our room.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Odyssefs from Greece
Couple
Best location in Helsinki.
Best location in Helsinki. 5 minutes from everything walking distance. Very good breakfast with great variety for a small hotel. Helpful staff.
Bathroom was too small, the toilet was against the shower and I couldn't fit. Air condition in the room was loud and difficult to turn off.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superb
Great location. Friendly staff.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Din from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and clean
Very comfortable, large bed, very clean
The hotel is very comfortable due to a large bed provided to us. It could offer us a very good sleeping quality after a day out of sightseeing. Everything in the room was clean and comfortable. The location is not bad that it only takes around 5 to 10 minutes to the central station. It will be better if a free wifi is provided.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Small room but comfortable and clean
Great breakfast, centrally located and friendly staffs
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chenlh from Norway
Solo traveler
Superb
Clean room. Extra large and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. Convenient location.
Facilities are a bit old in general.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Heather from France
Solo traveler
Good location
Very Central location, near the esplanade and not far from the harbor. staff friendly and helpful. Cosy room and most of all good quality for the price.
The breakfast scrambled eggs could have been better.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Germany
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely interior and great location of this hotel
Location, interior of the rooms, staff friendliness
The Next Rivoli Jardin is my favourite hotel in Helsinki. The rooms always have a lovely interior design, which makes my stay always better than at the ultra-modern high tech hotels.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from Mongolia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel!
central location, friendly and english-speaking staff, beautiful decor
it's a great hotel! really at the end of old town, it's so easy to walk around the city. the staff have great tips and are always available and friendly!
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomas from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Good
close to the harbor and city center, good breakfast
slow internet
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from United States
Couple
Lovely boutique hotel in city...
Very welcoming staff willing to help Lovely decorated modern rooms Convenient to best area of town near train & boat centers. Quiet neighborhood
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maunu from Finland
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice and cozy
Very nice ambiance, clean and cozy, personal service and a great location,
I revisited this hotel after many years. I had forgotten how nice it is. Small and friendly. Like visiting a home. Nice clean rooms. Great breakfast that was included. Fresh coffee, tea, cakes, and pastry available in the lobby all day free of charge. In the heart of the city. From now on I will stay here more often.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: