Very good 7.8
Based on 83 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 83 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Taraa from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Overall Good
Near public transportation, walking distance to places, good breakfast included
Overall good, would come again
Reviewed July 17, 2014

julia from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
basic and sufficient for short city stay
spacious room, nice buffet breakfast, close to tram stop
This is a basic business style hotel with everything you need for a city stay. Tram station is right by the door step that can take you to the city center the cheapest way. There is also a gourmet market about 15 minutes walk away. It's good choice for a reasonably priced ( for Euro country standard ) lunch of good quality seafood selection. Hotel allowed us to pay extra 10Euro to upgrade and check into our room 7-ish am. That comes really handy after a long haul from Asia. Buffet breakfast is good and included in the room rate.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good value
Tram station just in front of the door, nearby ferry port, excellent buffet breakfast
feeling good.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Pavel from Russia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good
Seaview
Excellent, everything was perfect. Nice view, nice hotel
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Alice from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Top notch 4* hotel for cheap in winter
Breakfast, room size, tram stop outside
We stayed 1 night in December on our way to Laplands - it was cheaper than 3* hotels in the city centre and included breakfast. Rooms are nice with lots of table space and very nice toiletries (shampoo, conditioner and shower gel). Large buffet breakfast selection in nice restaurant. Receptionist was helpful in getting us tram times and bus times to the airport on the morning that we checked out, but no porter was available when we arrived or left - this was disappointing for a 4* hotel especially since, at the entrance, there are a few steps with a ramp and our room was quite far from the reception including a few more steps. Location is good if you aren't staying long since tram 6 and 9 go from Central Station to the hotel every few minutes and there are a few restaurants + a supermarket nearby. However, if you plan to do a lot of sightseeing in the city, then it would be annoying to have to catch the tram for ~10min every journey between hotel and city. On our return journey from the Laplands, we stayed at a 3* hotel in the city centre because Radisson Blu was much more expensive for that date.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Andrey from Russia
Couple
Business Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Quiet hotel, not far from the center, Calm harbour
welcoming staff, calm harbour view, quiet
The hotel is located not far from the center (15 min walking)The nearest food-shop just 5 steps. Pacific Harbour. Good welcoming staff. Nice buffet breakfast. Beautiful view from the business room balcony. It was romantic. It redeems all the disadvantages described below. Tiny bathroom is not for "big people" so mind it before you book "business room" Be ready for 2 levels room.The bed is on the second BUT the restroom is on the first. So it's not quite comfortable especialy if you are a couple. Also spiral staircase is not comfortable for climbing back and forth and dangerous. Please be sober. Air condition is not well. The hotel is nice for weekend staying for couples without children.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Danielle from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great hotel with spaciou room & great breakfast
Great location, amazing breakfast and high speed Internet
We had only a 25hr stopover in Helsinki and this hotel was in a nice location by the sea and only a 10 min walk to all the city attractions. The breakfast was amazing - a huge selection of delicious food. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and service was great. It took us 1hr by public transport to get there from the airport - 35 min on bus 615, 5 min walk to Hakaneima metro, about 4 stops then walk 10 min walk to hotel. If you have kids, heavy luggage or are not very fit, I would suggest you take a cab here. Once at the hotel is easy to walk everywhere I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Efim from Russia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice and Clean hotel near port
Clean, Nice view, Fast Internet
I really like to stay at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel. Friendly stuff and nice view from room window. Convenient access to public transport and streets.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

choo from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Very near to cruise terminal
Walking distance to cruise terminal to Tallin. Quiet. Near Rock Church
Very pleased with the location, being near to terminal to Tallin. Walking distance to Rock church. Tram line nearby.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Taras from Belarus
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
A very good 4 star hotel
Location, rooms and personnel are perfect
I had a business trip to Helsing and stayed for a night at Raddisonr Seaside hotel. It was a good experience to stay at a high quality/class hotel. It is very difficult to find minuses while staying there. Finnish people working there are pretty and friendly. Many thanks and keep on running the hotel the same way!)
Reviewed April 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: