Excellent 8.2
Based on 108 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 2176 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Marten from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Perfect location
Location, roomsize, staff
This is a very nice hotel with perfect location for shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Rooms are very big and clean. The staff is friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Anita from Latvia
Solo traveler
Pleasant
The pillow case was not chaged (it had fresh stains of make-up), so I was not sure if the bed linen has been chaned at all.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Excellent hotel
Marvelous food, large room & friendly staff
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Law from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A city of moomin
Convenient location
Quite nice. The rubbish bin inside the room has different compartments for recycling purpose.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Louise from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Big room
Central
Only stayed one night during a stopover. Room was clean and large. Service at breakfast was non existence and staff were very keen to pack up the buffet 10 minutes before closing time much to the annoyance of about 8 paying guests!
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Arita from Israel
Family with young children
Good 4 star hotel at...
Excellent location, very pleasant staff, fair price. We had a great view of the city. A great hotel with great location. Our favorite.
Both restaurant and bar closed on Sunday from afternoon until Monday morning. Very strange. In some respect needs rennovations. But overall, a great hotel with great location. Our favorite.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Mercedes from Argentina
Couple
Good location!
Breakfast
Distance from reception to the room
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Carl from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good location and very good breakfeast
Location right downtown
Room was nice, bathroon a little old but clean and ok. Location right downtown, can not ask for better place. Breakfeast is superbe.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

GU from China
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
good location
convenient location, service minded
it's a very convenient hotel close to railway station and about 40RUR to Vanta airport. All necessary equipments are available there but furnitures look old. Very king-sized bed, really big and comfortable bed! We like it!
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Vesna from Serbia
Couple
ok for one night
breakfast was really good. location is perfect.
standard rooms are small. bathroom is clean but very old.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

James from United States
Couple
I would make the same...
The breakfasts were excellent. The location was excellent. The room was superior.
The desk staff seemed to enjoy ignoring new arrivals.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Good Location for central Helsinki
Helpful staff
We only stayed for one night, but would return again if we have the chance. The room was an odd shape, but not too small. The heated bathroom floor was a bit too hot, but good for drying socks!
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Robert from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Great Location
Location, service, cost
Although ours was a short 1 night stay, having visited my wife's family up north. We wanted something close to or in the city and this Hotel delivered just what we needed. Service was excellent, room was clean and roomy enough for two people. I found the double bed to be firm but comfortable. Over all we were very happy with our stay at this Scandic. Highly recommended
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Zoe from Australia
Family with teens
Very good
The breakfast buffet was excellent, the rooms good quality and value for money. It was in a great location and the staff were very efficient and friendly. Overall a very good experience.
The rooms were a bit overheated and the design of the bathroom meant that the floors got really wet.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Anonymous from Hong Kong
Couple
Great location! Average service!
Lactating is great for people who love shopping. Just opposite to Stockmman and FORUM. Close to train station as well!
The room is a bit small. No slipper provided
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Varapan from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
City Center hotel with old room and poor facility
convenient to access to tourist spot
From central train station, it's easy to take tram 1 stop to arrive the hotel. There are many trams and buses passing the hotel. However, it's convenient to walk to city center and shopping mall so I don't have to carry things whole day. Coz it takes only few minutes to get back to the hotel from most of outstanding places e.g. national museum, cathedrals, market square etc. Breakfast room is small and so crowded. Better go early. Food are average.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Tat from
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great hotel
central location, large room, mpdern amenities, sauna, great breakfast, helpful staff
This is the best hotel that I have booked through agoda. It is centrally located right in downtown. I am a single traveler, but my room was large with all the modern amenities I look for. The room is well maintained and clean. There is a sauna in the hotel that you can use free of charge. The breakfast selection is large. The staff was helpful and courteous. Could not have asked for more. If I come to Helsinki again, I will definitely book this hotel again.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Minna from Sweden
Solo traveler
Very good
Good breakfast.
Noisy outside. First floor. Could not sleep.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Suching from Taiwan
Group
Cosy stay
Breakfast is nice, room is clean staff are all nice to serve u
Hair dryer is an old fashion one, the wind is weak and takes long to dry ur hair Don't like the mirror right on the wall in front of the bed A bit scary at midnight
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Nigel from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Comfortable and convenient
Central location, good breakfast
Good value hotel for the central location, and it is only 5 minutes walk from the station. Free wifi worked well. Good breakfast choice though the breakfast area was busy. Room remained warm even without heating turned off when it was -18 deg C outside! The reception was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: