Very good 7.9
Based on 105 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 1087 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Veronica from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Great location in the centre of Helsinki
Great location, internet access, good breakfast
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ozlem from Turkey
Group
Exceptional
Good location Fast and easy checkout
There were no slippers in our room
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Rune from Norway
Couple
Satisfying
Perfect location, still very quiet. Excellent breakfast.
Noisy air condition
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Chun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfortable stay and easy for shopping
location, free wifi internet, sauna
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Matthew from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great location but overpriced
Right in the middle of Helsinki - close to railway, close to Finnair bus, close to great food/shopping/clubs. Helpful staff
Hotel has been partially renovated (bedroom but not bathroom). Clean room, friendly staff, good variety for breakfast (but very busy at 0900). The best feature of this hotel is the location - right in the middle of Helsinki, so a great base. I would expect a lot more (space, service and features) for the full price of the room - thanks to the Agoda deal I didn't feel ripped off at half-price). In general a good base from which to explore, but only if you can find a good discount
Reviewed July 07, 2012

Siew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Exceptional
Friendly and helpful receptionists, can never forget their smiles too.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Xiaorong from China
Family with teens
Good
wifi is too bad
Reviewed September 22, 2015

KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Good Service & Big Room
Good Location & Big Room
It was located at the centre of the city next to the central railway station and close with other public transportation (ie Bus, Tram, ferry and Metro). Major attractions are nearby in walkable distance. The Room size is really Big with modern design and user friendly facilities. A decent clean and tidy bathroom. Staff were cheerful and helpful on our enquiries and requests.
Reviewed March 05, 2011

Craig from Canada
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great Hotel for the money!
Very central to the city, staff are very helpful and friendly, newly renovated dinning area. My choice in Helsinki
I like this hotel,better than the others I have stayed in during my 6 business trips to Helsinki. The rooms are basic but very comfortable,clean. The staff are very helpful, speak English quite well, helped with many questions about where to go and do in the city. They just renovated and expanded the dining area. Complementary breakfast is good. Lots of shops within a few minutes walk in any direction.
Reviewed March 04, 2011

Anonymous from United States
Couple
Exceptional
Friendly staff, great location and wonderful breakfast.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Anonymous from China
Solo traveler
good place but without slippers
Good place ,very convenient from air port to hotel, and easy place for shopping
no slippers
Reviewed September 14, 2015

WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Over-rating
Good location
Near the railstation and sightseeing points. Rich breakfast and good taste.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Craig from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Sokos Helsinki
the very center of the city, close to central train station
old hotel, slightly refurbished, worlds smallest elevators
I checked in late, got my room, very basic room offering, ironing board and iron in the room ( big plus ), found the iron had a hole the size of a quarter coin.....called downstairs and had a replacement within 5 mins ! ( at 12 midnight, the satff were quick )
Reviewed October 03, 2010

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Helsinki's Best
Great location with a nice balence being in between the port, train station, monuments and city centre. Would stay there again. .
Small room design and hard to get out of the bed if you had two people sharing.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Sharon from United States
Solo traveler
Great breakfast, good location in...
This hotel had an amazing breakfast. The location was good - near the train station, the university, shopping, and not far from the harbor. I slept well all 5 nights- it was surprisingly quiet.
The room was nothing special. It was functional and relatively small (not abnormally so I suppose).
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Geoffrey from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Helsinki Haven
Good location; comfortable room; good facilities; reasonable prices;
Seemingly inefficient air-con; no tea/coffee making facilities.
We were forced to shorten our stay by one night, but staff were very understanding and accomodating. The Sokos is a fairly large hotel, but felt more intimate. Staff were unobtrusive, but efficient and professionally friendly. In warmish and rather wet weather, the air-conditioning seemed rather inefficient, but at least there were some opening windows. Breakfast was adequate, as regards choices and quantity, but perhaps a little limited for vegetarians.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Alexander from Russia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Sokos Hotel - good choice
Centerlocation, free WiFi with good connection, Nice breakfest
In was ecomomy class and for it quality was pretty good. Overall satified
Reviewed September 02, 2010

Anonymous from China
Solo traveler
Passable
the room size is very small, and the curtain is not working well, part of it is broken. and has to have curtain on all day because outside is the window of other rooms.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Jeanette from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Great stay in this centrally...
Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast very good, as are both the restaurants connected to the hotel
Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room, but a minor detail.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Birgit from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Good value for monay
situation in city
lobby not pleasant, rooms slightly too small
I enjoyed my stay at the Sokos helsinki as it was right next to my conference centre. Staff were friendly and the room was clean- good value for money.
Reviewed August 31, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: