Excellent 8.2
Based on 33 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

seruddin from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Room with Partial Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice View of the beach
close to the beach, city centre and all the attraction within 5 to 10 minutes of walk.
Great hotel with a nice day and night view of the french riveria. The restaurant for the dinner in the hotel is great.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

gyuwon from South Korea
Solo traveler
standard with bath
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
It is great.
The beach is wide and showing sweeping horizons.
Want to express is the feeling that Korea's Jeju Island resort travel between the beach looks great and geographically, the price is a little expensive, but worth much...
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Camille from United States
Couple
Superior Room with Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Best hotel we have ever experienced!!
The service, the rooms, the food, the location
we stayed here for three nights in the beginning of august during our honeymoon. we had booked good hotels for our whole trip, but this was by far the very best hotel we have ever stayed at! their customer service was top notch, the location is perfect (right on the water next to the old castle, walkable to anywhere in nice), the food was fantastic, and actually better than any of the restaurants we found in town. they upgraded us from a standard room to a deluxe, so i'm not sure what a standard would have been like, but we had a beautiful and spacious balcony overlooking the city and the ocean, where we could eat breakfast and dinner. the room was also spacious and beautiful, and even the bathroom was nice. would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! it was pricey, but the price is so worth it!!
Reviewed August 27, 2012

teppo from Finland
Couple
standard with bath
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
exclusive and excellent location
the best views to mediterranean
Nice service but the best thing in this hotel is the location high on the hill and the terasses
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Kyoko from Japan
Group
standard with bath
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Location is excellent but....
very helpful receptionist
We booked the standard room with bath but we got tiny room withour bath. In order to go to room, we had to go through restaurant and the room was located under the restaurant so we could hear the sound of chairs and people working around from early morning. Room smelled strange.... and it looked like a maid room.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Junko from Japan
Couple
Superior Room with Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great view, great location, kind staff
Enjoyed sunset on the spacious balcony (sperior room with seaview). everything was great.
I was lucky to have got the best room with one of the largest balcony. The room was average-sized but i could enjoy the double-wide space overlooking the sea.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Denis from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room with Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great location the rooms are small great views
Very helpful staff
The hotel is ideally situated between the old town and the port.It is within easy walking distance of all the local places of interest.Food in the hotel is good but there are many tempting restaurants close at hand for breakfast lunch or dinner.A room overlooking the bay is essential. The staff are especially helpful. the pool area is a haven of peacefulness and the top deck with the jacuzzi a delight. A hotel that could be confidently recommended to friends.
Reviewed November 03, 2010

HENRIK from Denmark
Couple
Superior Room with Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Nice in Nice
Very cozy Hotel, with a serviceminded staff.
The restaurant was occupied by a private dinnerparty, and not open for the hotelguests Restricted seaviews on some off the seaviewsrooms
Hotel arranged transport from the airport to the hotel, to a good price. The cleaning off the rooms was excelent, and frontdesk staff was helpfull. Old hotel with aan overall standard on this level
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Catherine from United Kingdom
Couple
standard with bath
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Quirky, friendly hotel with fabulous views
Stunning view of the Bay of Angels Fantastic location near the Flower Market and Old Nice
Room can be a bit of a treck from reception so could be a problem if you have walking difficulties. So worth it as this allows for the views.
What a wonderful place to stay. Right from the check-in with the friendly staff, to the unusual layout which can be quite a treck to your room but so worth it. Lovely room, large balcony with enough space for loungers as well as a table, beautiful bathroom. You will not find a better view anywhere, its stunning. Finally you are in the perfect place with easy walking distance to all the right places: flower market, old Nice etc
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Jack from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room with Partial Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2009
La Perouse
Location was great.
Entrance was difficult for persons who have difficulty walking.
Here is a hotel where the front entrance was basically a small area backed up against a rock escarpment. The result was the 'first floor' was about three stories up (if you take the stairs), and the elevators were small and non-standard in shape due to the rock face geometry. The location however was quite nice, close to the harbor, the beaches and local shopping.
Reviewed December 04, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: