Very good 7.2
Based on 33 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Manjula from Malaysia
Business travelers
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
A beautiful and romantic place to stay
Among the things that I liked was it's location, very strategic and near to the Metro station. The rooms were very cozy and romantic.
The hotel was strategically located and the Metro station was within walking distance. The Gare de Lyon was not too far away either about 15minutes via taxi. The garden overlooking the rooms were romantic and peaceful. Apart from being a romantic looking room, I wished it was slightly bigger, had problems moving around without knocking into something. I also hope that in future the hotel pricing comes with breakfast included. That would have been a great help. The staff were very approachable. My husband and I felt very comfortable. I would like to go back there again.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

hart from United States
Solo travelers
Classic Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A little out of the way and expensive, but clean.
Clean, ability to walk to key sites, in room coffee maker and mini-kitchen.
the hotel was clean and was fine, but it was expensive given the size, style and location of the hotel and rooms.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

shashi from France
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location but small room with black carpet.
Liked the kitchnett very convenient
Hotel had a nice court yard but the room was dark with insufficient lighting. I got hot water but my husband had to take a cold shower and it was rectified next day. I did not like the black carpet in the room. I prefer light color carpets and the room looked big on the internet and it turned out to be small.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Richard from Netherlands
Families with older children
Junior Suite Quadruple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Covenient local and very nice room
near Metro, restaurants and grocery stores
We spent 3 nights in this 'small' hotel. The room was very convenient as we have an older daugther who was able to sleep in the other room, which also has a small kitchen, which came in handy as 18 Euro per person for breakfast we thought was a bit over done. As the grocery store is quite nearby we bought a few things and prepared our own breakfast. The hotel was clean and the staff are very friendly. They also have their own priave garage under the hotel, quite small but if there is space then your car is safe ! All in hotel a good hotel which we would return to.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Thomas from Germany
Business travelers
Classic Double
Stayed one night in October 2011
nice hotel for good price
nice courtyard
the hotel is located in walking distance to Nations metro. some restaurants nearby, and also close to gare de lyon, makes it to a convenient and central location. The hotel is nice, clean, and has even a small kitchen in the rooms
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Patimaporn from Thailand
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 8 nights in April 2011
Service with a heart.
They are helpful and great location.
Room is clean, the bed is so comfortable and we slept very well. We like the court yard and all the decolation. the location is fantastic. We could go to all sightseeing and airport by train easily. Especially the staffs, they are helpful and smile.. excellent service!
Reviewed May 08, 2011

Brendan from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Best front desk staff
Vicki was the best front desk person I have ever come across
only issue was i had room 35 which was next door to the maids office so lots of talk especially early in the morning.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Bernard from France
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed one night in August 2010
Not consistent services
kind of patios offers low noise places
services are not at all aligned versus the hotel categoy
The personal at front desk was polite but was not looking to help the client. The orientation rooms are very bad (an absence of room number indicators , several stairs without indication etc ....) There is no lift during our stay , and we were at 3rd floor. The bedroom was quite large, but air-conditioning was placed in front of a window. It's very-noisy and limiting access to window. The breakfast was very unappealling and very expensive (18€) with a limited choice of dishes and ugly scrambled egges. In addition, the breakfast room was very small compared to the hotel rooms capacity.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Pedro from Chile
Solo travelers
Classic Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Buen servicio, buena ubicación, tranquilidad en un
Silencio, patios interiores hermosos y soleados, amabilidad
me gustó la estadía, encontré un servicio gentil y un lay-out del hotel que saca mucho partido de sus tranquilos y bien ambientados patios interiores. la habitación bien, aunque con poco espacio para guardar ropa. el desayuno bueno aunque la sala (temporaria, la sala habitual de desayuno estaba siendo reformada) me pareció estrecha. pocos canales de tv disponibles en la red.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Calice from France
Families with young children
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Charmant hotel bien place
Accueil, proprete, comfort
Reviewed September 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: