Very good 7.6
Based on 33 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Hon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2013
enjoyful stay
strategic location, tastefully decorated room, helpful staff.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anas from Egypt
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location
The rooms are too small and badly furnished for the price paid. The toilet was not clean and some of the previous guest belongings (small green sainatry kurshef) was left with lady hair on it hanged behind the door and it staid there tell I left. The hotel does not offer free hot water, coffee, tea like the other best western branches. The breakfast was dull and very basic besides, the lady in the breakfast room was not good in welcome and always with very firm angrey face. The only day she said hellow is the day that was one lady manager from outside the hotel (may be head office) is talking with man from the hotel regarding the breakfast variety and they had some discussion. That was the only day i hear Good morning! May be she appreciate French people more and this what i felt. I sent my loundry to be cleaned 8:30 am in the morning and according to the hotel regulation if you sent it before 10:30 you will get it in the same day at night. I got it after 2 days after a long discussion with the hotel people and they were blaming me for not reminding them to bring the loundry!!! People are not trained to receive room service orders as they know nothing about the menue. One good point to mention is the person in the reception adviced me to do membership card as the minimum points for reward is already exceeded by mu stay points and this was good of him.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Judith from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Well located near metro, museums and restaurants.
Helpful and pleasant staff.
Location and staff great. Breakfast excellent but very expensive.
Reviewed October 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ya-wen from South Africa
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great hotel with excellent service
location is great
comfort, and with great services, staff well knowledged and very helpful
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cyrene from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location but small and slow elevators
The location is very close to Champ Elysees shopping district and the metro. Thus, its very convenient.
we enjoyed the location of the hotel. housekeeping was also good. the lifts were very small and slow. our sore point was that we had requested for early check-in but were not notified in advance that it was not available. thus we had to stay in the lobby area with an infant and toddler for almost 6 hours.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

cyrene from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location but claustrophobic lifts
Convenient location (close to shopping and food and metro)
Its very convenient hotel and the hotel staff are generally very nice. We had to suffer for almost 6 hours in the lobby area with an infant and toddler cos even though we had requested for early check-in, we were not notified in advance that it was not available.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Miki from Japan
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Superb location
Close to Louvre, metro station
The hotel located tourist centre of Paris. It was very convenient for sightseeing. We could walk to the Louvre, Tuirullies, Notre Dame and even St German de Pres. The room had a bath tub, that I think was pretty rare among the hotels of similar level. Although sleeping with two kids in two singles was not that relaxing, the room was bigger than I expected. It should have facilitate a kettle/coffee making machine... It was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in Paris in terms of value and location:)
Reviewed April 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FANG from China
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
strategic location, helpful staff
location, style
very close to Louvre and subway station, small hotel with high performance. New rooms with free wifi.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Terrific hotel in great location
Location, cleanliness
Great welcome from the staff, lovely clean hotel in a fantastic location close to the Louvre and Palais Royal. With many restaurants close by as well as the RER at Chatelet Les Halles and the Metro at Louvre Rivoli for access to other areas. Breakfast is 19EUR per person in hotel (about par for the course in Paris hotels) for a basic but well presented spread or head to Starbucks or the other local restaurants for a cheaper alternative.
Reviewed August 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Dallis from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Comfortable room
helpful desk staff
I arrived at the hotel early and was able to check in straight away. The staff were very helpful when I was booking a couple of tours. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby area was small but welcoming. Breakfast was good with a buffet style offering continental and cooked.
Reviewed May 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: