Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Lawrence from United States
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Wonderful...
Location, location, location!
This small hotel was only a block away from a central avenue - yet we did not feel isolated. The staff was friendly and helpful and there were several choices of restaurants nearby.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Leslie from United States
Family with older children
Double Standard
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
7 night stay. one night and morning NO hot water!!
location great and small rooms but knew that and very clean and quiet
staff fine yet no offering any friendly tips etc. When no hot water at night or the next morning nothing was compensated for this. no internet one night either. very expensive water and sodas in minibar no prices were listed be warned dont use!
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Irene from Indonesia
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely Hotel and nice staff
Location
The lady at the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I asked for a room with a view and she gave 2 keys to check and choose whichever i like to be stayed in. She's very helpful. All the staff there are very friendly, they even send the wifi password to my room since i was too lazy to pick it up. The room is okay size, the bathroom is good size not like typical paris hotel, very small. the wifi is poor, most of the time i cannot use the wifi because it kept disappearing i have to move closer to the wall which i dont think its very pleasant. the location is superb, walking distance to shopping area and also metro station. Restaurants is around the hotel, from french to chinese. overall if i go to paris again, i will definitely stay in this hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Irene from Indonesia
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely Hotel
Location and friendly staff
the lady at the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. i asked for a room with a view and she gave 2 keys to check and choose whichever i like to be stayed in. she's very helpful. all the staff there are very friendly, they even send the wifi password to my room since i was too lazy to pick it up. the room is okay size, the bathroom is good size not like typical paris hotel, very small. the wifi is poor, most of the time i cannot use the wifi because it kept disappearing i have to move closer to the wall which i dont think its very pleasant. the location is superb, walking distance to shopping area and also metro station. restaurants is around the hotel, from french to chinese. overall if i go to paris again, i will definitely stay in this hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Irene from Indonesia
Group
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel
Location and great staff
The lady at the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I asked for a room with a view and she gave 2 keys to check and choose whichever i like to be stayed in. She's very helpful. All the staff there are very friendly, they even send the wifi password to my room since i was too lazy to pick it up. The room is okay size, the bathroom is good size not like typical paris hotel, very small. the wifi is poor, most of the time i cannot use the wifi because it kept disappearing i have to move closer to the wall which i dont think its very pleasant. the location is superb, walking distance to shopping area and also metro station. Restaurants is around the hotel, from french to chinese. overall if i go to paris again, i will definitely stay in this hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Brett from Australia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Well located
Location, Service
Stayed in this hotel over new years 2013. Location was excellent, very central to many tourist attractions whilst still being in a relatively quiet area. As a first visit to Paris, the rooms were comfortable but small, as was expected. Hotel was pretty basic but no real criticisms other than walls were thin & noise from adjacent rooms was occasionally heard. Service was always friendly & helpful.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Scott from Australia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Absolutely great location but very tiny room
Staffs are friendly
Hotel was very near the most popular Area in Paris so we can travel easily by walk. Room was very tiny but overall was pleasant.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Josie from United States
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Middle of the 1st
Great location, clean.
Pros: Fab location, Clean. Nice staff. Great lobby. Cons: Room is on the small side. Breakfast is overpriced. Walls are paper thin. Our bathroom had a 1/2-inch lip on the doorway, which meant tripping if you forgot about it. The tub had a pretty glass swing door, but the lip between the tub and door left a puddle on the floor. The siding below the door had to be replaced because of the leak. In other words, if you're just looking for a clean place to crash in the 1st, it works. If you're looking for an oppulence, you'll be disappointed.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Digna from United States
Couple
Single Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
Near points if interest
Hotel was very near the most expensive Area of Paris so therefore food was a bit more Expensive . Though the bars and points of interest Are right beside you. And good looking people Everywhere . So chic and layed back. Rooms were very tiny and a bit dark.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Paul from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Delightful hotel in a great location
Centrally located in close proximity to popular destinations Du Louvre, Museo de Orsay,Palace, Tuliereis and shopping in Saint Honore and rue Cambon
We arrived early in the morning and were allowed to check in our 2 rooms. The reception was very gracious and even upgraded one of our rooms. Having stayed in other hotels in the area, we found du Continent to be in a very strategic location. The hotel has a lift. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms were nicely furnished,although a bit small. Internet works at moderate speed. Overall - we enjoyed our stay. It was my one of my son's first visit to Paris and he just loved the hotel and it's location. Would definitely stay again, and recommend to friends.
Reviewed November 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: