Very good 8.0
Based on 49 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Michael from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
a nightmare à la five stars!
the beds - everything else was awful
the nightmare started when we arrived in our room. the room while nice enough had several hairs remaining in the bathroom from the previous occupants. needless to say when you are paying for a 5* you expect that the bathroom is at least clean. nevertheless these things happen so we informed the reception. they did not apologies and we left it to enjoy paris assuming it would be rectified by the time we returned. it was not. we informed the staff of the problem on four different occasions and at no point was the bathroom cleaned. the hair stayed until we checked out. ew. the next issue was with the automated mini bar which charges immediately if something is removed – we informed staff that we would like it empty so that we could store some of the cheese and wine that we had purchased for our selves, they said that of course this is no problem. we asked another four times for this to happen, and it was only on day 2 – 24hours after our initial request that someone was sent to empty it. after the mini bar was empty we were assured on two different occasions that we would not be charged for the mini bar. at checkout we had to spend almost an hour (of our last day of paris) talking to management about the problems we endured. while we had made several complaints during our stay at no point did management offer any complimentary condolences. it was not until the very end, that a member of staff offered us one complimentary meal at the hotel restaurant – i was staying with my partner and to be offered one meal, not even one each was a complete insult and in my opinion disgusting behaviour by the hotel management. they also offered an upgraded room for our next stay to paris, but i can assure you we will never be returning to this hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Cyril from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location and good services
Executive lounge is relaxing and offers privacy
Lovely stay. Coming back to hotel is relaxing after being out the whole day in Paris. Metro station is 5mins walk away. Hotel staffs are friendly and the executive lounge offers breakfast, snacks and drinks till 11pm is a real bonus. No swimming pool or Internet is a pity but not missed too much for our 3 days stay. HIghly recommended for travelling with children as they take 2 children in the same room with 2 queen size bed.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

wisnu from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
old hotel but good service
service
good location, very good service, however hotel is old
Reviewed September 02, 2012

David from Australia
Family with teens
Executive Balcony King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good hotel, great executive floor, quite location
staff extremely efficient, conceirge very knowledgable.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, metro station maybe 5 minutes away, but could walk to most places fairly easily.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Denis from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
lovely hotel
big room and comfy bed
stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. not a bad hotel, but not worth the money. pros... - centrally located for easy access to many attractions, but most attractions are not within walking distance. need to take taxi or transit, but train station and subway/metro right across the street. overall experience was not really satisfactory.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Denis from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
perfect locaton
location
we booked 2 rooms for one night. Both rooms we were given were newly furnished, well equipped. and the bathrooms were spotless. The bed's were very comfortable and a choice of pillows made for a good sleep. The hotel is well located near the Metro and while there are not many bars/restaurants in the area its only a short walk to the main Montparnasse area and main areas of Paris (Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower etc.) are only 20 minutes walk.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Ismail from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good service and nice hotel
Good service
I stayed in Hilton Arc De Triomphe Paris hotel for 3D2N with my family of 4 and an infant. We booked a double double room with 2 queen size bed. The room was comfortable, facing a garden and clean room. Everything about the hotel was good - from service to comfort. Taxis were readily available outside the hotel, so it was not a problem traveling by taxi. But, I don't really find the location that central, as it was quite a far walk to the shops and eating places. However, other than that, everything else was fine. The hotel concierge also helped us to arrange for our river cruise tour. We requested for a baby cot but the one they sent to the room, was not safe for the baby - it looked more like a laundry trolley instead of a baby cot with the sharp and hard edges where the baby can hit her head with. Please look into this as it's dangerous. Recommended hotel for those who seek comfort and excellent service. Check in and check out was a breeze. Cheers!
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Michel from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
great hotel close to city centre
location, lobby. restaurant
overall a very nice stay in a top class hotel. warm welcome at reception and standard but good quality hilton rooms. not a lot of special thrills and rooms are a bit outdated. well equiped gym with a wide variety of equipment. food is indeed good quality and the breakfast offer is very generous. staff performance friendly and professional.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Michel from Netherlands
Business traveler
Executive Balcony King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great hotel with good facilities
location, impressive inner garden
overall great reception, warm welcome and nice rooms. fitness facilities are great as well as the very rich breakfast offer. hotel is nicely located close to main sites and shopping areas. rooms are hilton standard, but do look a bit outdated. some modernisation could be appropriate. staff overall very friendly and professional.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Michel from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
great hotel with first class food facilities
location, breakfast, fitness area
overall a very pleasant stay in the hilton. very quiet room and overall great, typical hilton experience: well equiped, but traditional room, great breakfast offering. fitness is ok, but not very aspirational place to be. hotel has a nice courtyard which helps to relax in the busy center of paris. check in was as always friendly and professional.
Reviewed February 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: