Very good 7.1
Based on 52 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Victor from Brazil
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very nice! Excellent!
Localization, friendly Staff, view of breakfast place.
Excellent, the hotel is located in a very nice area, really close to Metro Station and RER Station is about 5 minutes walk. Friendly staff, very helpful. The small place where breakfast is served is perfect, with a very nice view of the city. The room is very small but if you need the hotel just to sleep I fully recommend.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

RHYL from Australia
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed one night in September 2013
This hotel provided just what we needed.
Very comfortable bed; great pillows; hot shower.
We chose this hotel as we only needed one night's accommodation for a quick sightseeing trip to Paris. The room was basic, but the bed was very comfortable with great pillows. The bathroom was ordinary, with signs of wear & tear, but the shower was hot & satisfactory. The location was fantastic being just 2 or 3 blocks from the river - walk just across the Seine to the Louvre, around the corner to the Musee de Orsay & it was walking distance to many other attractions including the Eiffel Tower. There are also lots of great cafes & restaurants close by, not to mention high end shops. We were very happy with the location. We didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on that. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Overall, for a short stay (1-3 nights), where you are out sightseeing all day, it offers a comfortable stay in a very handy location.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Andreas from Indonesia
Families with young children
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
disappointed
only the location is good
the air condition was not functioning, did not cool the room at all, complaint about the situation but the receptionist could not help us, the receptionist said that it was a hot weather condition in Paris.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Anna from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Twin Classic
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location for sightseeing
Location, staff
The hotel is small, but perfectly located for walking to many of the major attractions around Paris. There are plenty of good ( if a tad expensive) local restaurants and for nightlife within walking distance there is St Germain. The rooms are basic, but clean and the breakfast terrace is lovely. Staff are helpful .
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Raymond from Singapore
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Good Hotel in the area
Near to sightseeing, comfortable, quiet
Overall I am pretty satisfied with the hotel. Room and location is good. Staff is attentive.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Susan from United States
Solo travelers
Twin Classic
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Conveniently located hotel
The staff was very helpful and gave us instructions on using the buses. We were able to walk many places: Notre Dame, Musee D'Orsay, Orangerie.
It was very hot for a few days while we were in Paris and there was no a/c in our room. Luckily the weather cooled and our room cooled off. To be fair, the Metro was also very, very hot.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Margot from Australia
Solo travelers
Twin Classic
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great location, disappointing hotel
location only
Arrived at hotel at midnight after flight & weather delays, reception staff very accommodating but room in garret was so hot with an air-con that didn't work at all. we couldn't be moved as hotel full...there was no cupboard for clothes & bathroom very small ...unable to take decent shower as the shower attachemnt could not be attached at head height due bathroom design..... only booked this hotel as had extra night in paris and our other hotel was full...very pleased to leave next day...
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
4 day city break, hotel perfectly located
location, cleanliness, price
stay was as expected from other reviews, a basic 3 star hotel, great location to see Paris
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Philip from Singapore
Couples
Twin Classic
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Excellent
Location, price and friendly staff
Had an excellent stay at the Hotel Bac and would stay there again
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Natinee from Thailand
Couples
Double Classic
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good location to tourist attractions
location, easily to access the metro
Reviewed April 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: