Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

KAM from Hong Kong
Couples
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
the location is excellent, the staff are nice
good location and nice staff
the hotel location is just few mins walk away from station, there are many restaurants nearby.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Enjoyable week in Paris
Location, friendly staff
Room clean and comfortable, but noisy at night and early hours due to local businesses and bars. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very limited in cramped dining room.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

John from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good enough for the price
Price, Location, Service
It was okay. Rooms were a bit old , but overall if you are on a budget and want to be close to the city centre this place ain't too bad.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Jack from Hong Kong
Couples
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Awesome staffs and professional services provided
Clear Room, Convenient Location and Quite Place
I was spending 4 days and 3 nights in Balmoral. The services provided is excellent and very polite. Location is wonderful and close to the Metro and sightseeing points. Would recommend Hotel Balmoral to my friends and will be stayed in there if visit Paris again.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Kristen from Australia
Couples
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Great area to stay in Paris
Location, staff, room
Nice hotel in great area for cafes, restaurants. Also very close to airport bus stop.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

CHAI from Canada
Business travelers
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fantastic location, best value for money in Paris
The staff is fantastic and super helpful.
Great stay at a fantastically located hotel. The staffs are truly some of the best in Paris. I've stayed a lot of different hotels but that was one of the best for sure.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Li from China
Business travelers
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
well located hotel with classical setting
Location, friendly staffs and Internet speed
The room is decently big in the central of Paris. the staffs are all very friendly and well trained. Bathroom is the biggest i have seen in Paris but There is no shower in it. Internet speed is very good with wider coverage of Wifi. the room is not very sound proofed, so during night you can hear people are walking upstairs.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Pui from Hong Kong
Couples
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good location, warm hotel
The hotel is just 3 mins to metro, which easily access to major attractions within 20 mins.Connection to free wifi, friendly staffs!
We are from Asia and travel to Europe for 2 weeks, stay in Balmoral for 3 nights. We are impressed with the traditional finch design room and friendly staffs. The location is excellent which can access to most attractions in 20 mins, also the central centre Paris Nord (Gare du Nord). We did our Europe traveling by train and find this Hotel is at a very convenience location.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
A good trip for a longtime
Good location, comfortable rooms, friendly staffs
Took my wife for the first time to Paris. She really enjoyed the stay in the hotel. Will go back there any times.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Thomas from Australia
Families with older children
Classic Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel friendly staff
Quick checking and out. Location
I booked this hotel through agoda, when I checked in I didn't need to fill in any forms, they just welcomed me and showed us to our room. The same happened on the way out. I have been to many hotels around the world and this has to be the best check in and out experience I have ever had.. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was easy to get to and so very close to both the metro and the the Arc de Triomphe. Out room was clean and warm. We had a lovely deep bath, which was so nice since the outside temperatures were at 0 degrees. The only negative was the shower hose holder was at thigh height, which means I had to hold it or sit for my shower. If you want to be in this location this hotel was great.
Reviewed January 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: