Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 66 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 4.8
Sort by

Adrian from Romania
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Awful
Very creepy and not worth the price
From the moment we entered the hotel through the dark, creepy alley, the feeling of being in hell was constant, pervasive and omnipresent. Very awful place that looked more like a seedy 'love motel', including the lack of a door between the bathroom (which was in the entrance 'hallway') and the bedroom. If you can go anywhere else, do not stay at the Hotel D'Alsace. A lot of the time, we were re-considering our decision not to spend the night on a bench in the train station. This is a horrible motel, more like a crack den then anything else. You have been warned!
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Convenient budget hotel
Cheap, close to train station & close to restaurant
This hotel is convenient budget hotel. It also very close to Gare du East station which is easier to get train to other town or get metro to other location. Many of restaurant close to this hotel. But this hotel no lift which is inconvenient if stay in higher floor. And also, there is no power socket found in my room, and I would only take out TV power for my personal charging use.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

LOKESH from India
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
IT WAS GOOD STAY. CLOSE TO ALL AMINITIES
PRICE, LOCATION AND ACCESSABILITY TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT
HOTEL STAY WAS GOOD, ONLY ISSUE WE HAD WAS WITH THE NIGHT GAURD. HE IS AN ABSOLUTE IDIOT. KEEP EATING ALL THE TIME RATHER COMPLET BRAINLESS.DAY STAFF IS GOOD AND VERY MANNERED.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Convenient budget hotel
Cheap, close to train station & close to restaurant
This hotel is convenient budget hotel. It also very close to Gare du East station which is easier to get train to other town or get metro to other location. Many of restaurant close to this hotel. But this hotel no lift which is inconvenient if stay in higher floor. And also, there is no power socket found in my room, and I would only take out TV power for my personal charging use.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Claudia from Mexico
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Close location to metro station, but no english
Close to metro station, nice bars close and fast food centers
overall the location was about the best thing about the hotel. when we first arrived there was no english service, we had to climb up 3 flights of stairs to get to our room, the beds weren't so comfortable and i had some problems with the shower. overall it was nice and comfortable for the price, but would consider another hotel if i'm ever back in paris.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

jieyi from China
Group
Single
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
big single room
A very good hotel with excellent service located in downtown, very close to metro and station Gare de' Est. The room is bigger than I thought. And the environment is safe and quiet. Except no breakfast or elevator.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

keith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in May 2012
Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in !
Nothing to report
Never again. Hard to find as its up a small lane and sign hard to spot. Room was old and unclean plus shower door was off and laying against the wall !
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Isra from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
The convenient location hotel, but terrible room.
The location is very convenient to go anywhere by the metro.
the hotel is suitable for only sleeping, there is no elevator. the interior and bed are quite old, the room also smell very bad. the good thing besides the location is the hotel reception, he is very good service mind, assist everything he can.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

HU from Taiwan
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Near train station
locate on the main street, cheap
the hotel is locate on the main street, near the train station. the hotel is quite old, and it can be quite noisy at night due to the bus top in front of the hotel. the bathroom light switch is hard to find which locate above the mirror. there's no wifi in the room, need to go to the common room. little distance from sight seeing places but near to the metro station. they don't have a good place to store you luggage, better storage them in the train station.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

ChoonJa from South Korea
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
No elevator but good location
Good location
The hotel is right in front of the Gare del'est Station. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel. The room was under standard but spacious. Hot water and electricity didn't work well. Wifi is only available at the lobby. I stayed on the 5th floor and there is no elevator. It was hard for us to carry heavy luggages up and down.
Reviewed June 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: