Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

daniel from Indonesia
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
beautiful place to stay. great location
great comfort to sleep in. good location.
very fast check in and out. staff speaks english very well. quiet surrounding gives u a great comfort to rest in. close to many places like museum, restaurant, grocery shops, pharmacy,station and short walk to see eiffel tower. however quite dissapointed with one of the staff where he was quite grumpy and not as friendly as other staff. i almost give this place 10/10 if it wasnt for that :) overall is totally recommended
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Eng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, peaceful and felt taken care of.
Non commercial feel, clean and good service.
I was traveling with my wife and 1 year old daughter. The hotel has a nice courtyard where you can have your breakfast and read the papers. Its a compact boutique hotel that felt homely.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Comfortable and Cosy
Staff were great, Rooms warm and decent size for Paris, location - good access for metro/city
Excellent overall, can't praise staff too highly, great English, although they did try to improve my French! Attentive, and sense of humour too...what more do you require? Two Michelin Starred Restaurants within a 2 minute walk of front door. The location is great for The Rodin Museum; Les Invalides/Army Museum/Napoleon's Tomb a few minutes stroll away. A little further afield for The Eiffel Tower, cross over The Seine for other close by (ish)attractions. Three metro stations close by. Yes, I would stay here again. The hotel was/had been in the process of re-decoration and looked bright and fresh.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Eva from United States
Solo travelers
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Beautiful Boutique Hotel in central Paris
Location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff
I stayed at the Hotel des Varenne for 3 nights. As a solo female traveler, I felt that it was the perfect fit. It was clean, the staff were very friendly, helpful and fluent in English. I felt safe walking to and from the hotel as it's located on a nice quiet street in the 7th arr. My room was small, but perfect for my needs and overlooked the courtyard, which I imagine would be a beautiful place to sit in warmer weather. There is free WiFi for guests and the option to purchase breakfast in the morning. I personally enjoyed the breakfast and meeting some of the other guests while I ate. I will definitely be recommending the hotel to friends and family traveling to Paris, and will definitely stay here again during my next visit.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Rachel from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Relaxing weekend break with friends.
Location, friendliness of staff, clean.
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel was centrally located and very near a Metro station. Our room was clean and comfortable. Many thanks.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Wanda from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Quaint hotel without all of the bells and whistles
Friendly staff who helped with language differences; Very clean; and Web access and they helped make restuarant reservations
Staying at Hotel de Varenne was fine but without any bells and whistles. After traveling for 10 days I really wanted laundry service and they didn't have laundry service; you could go across the street to the dry cleaner but I didn't want to have a language issue and I really didn't think the drycleaner was necessary for cleaning pants (jeans) and underwear. They had a refrigerator but why when there isn't anything in it. Also, to this day I don't know why wash cloths aren't provided; how are you expected to wash yourself, ears, etc. with nothing smaller than a hand towel. I thought the breakfast of coffee or tea, bread with butter and jellies and honey, and a glass of orange juice was severly overpriced at 11 Euros which equates to approx. $15 American dollars but then I guess it is not necessary to eat there every morning. Also, no ice machines. You have to go down to the kitchen to get an ice bucket of ice. The staff at Hotel de Varenne are great!! Very pleasant, very very very helpful, very knowledgable, they helped with 2 taxi reservations and dinner reservations, and there was absolutely no problem communicating with the staff and their internet service is great. I just think with all of the travel I have done, I really need to start staying at hotels like the Marriotts and the Hiltons with more bells and whistles that match the price that is charged.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Lawson from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Charming boutique in a nice location
walking distance to many major attractions, charming location and facility, pleasant, helpful staff
I had an excellent stay. The room, and the hotel for that matter, was cozy but comfortable and the location was all that I could ask for.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Helen from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Perfect hotel for a solo traveller.
proximity to major tourist attractions, friendly staff, nice rooms
Great stay in a very quaint hotel. Conveniently located.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Roberta from Italy
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
tucked away in a quiet courtyard
location was amazing; less touristy and more authentic, but within short walk from many Paris attractions.
it was nice to come back here after a long day of sightseeing; we were lucky other guests were reasonably silent,'cause room walls are very thin and you can hear people talking...
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Joseba from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Charming hotel in a wonderful city!
Great location, quiet surroundings, human-size hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: