Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Susan from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Small, but very comfortable rooms.
Location, access to public transportation, great staff
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very comfortable. We loved the location. Internet access was slow.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shazana from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Wonderful honeymoon stay at Hotel le Walt
Service, Location and Comfort
Attentive, friendly and prompt service. Located within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. Many restaurants and patisseries close by. Carrefour just across the road. Easy access to the metro at Ecole Militaire Station. Getting to the hotel from Charles de Gaulle airport via metro was easy and very very much cheaper compared to taking a cab or bus.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lawrence from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great location! Happy with the hotel!
Great location, clean rooms and walking distance to the Eiffel Tower
It was a pleasant stay with no complaints! We were pleased that the train station was right where the hotel is situated. Good cafes and restaurants nearby.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ross from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great hotel, Great Staff, Great stay
Looks Amazing, Staff excellent, Good size room, Near to Eiffel Tower
My wife and myself stayed at Le Walt, Paris, in Febuary 2013. The hotel is everything it claims to be stylish, modern,chic,and friendly with a family feel to it (although its not family run). The staff cannot do enough for you from ordering taxis, providing maps of paris and its metro system, they even provided us with and edaptor for my wife hair dryer. They sourced out resturant for us and even resurved us a table, the service was fantastic (Pierre in particular) All the staffs english is fantastic which made check in and out a doddle. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris and was just what we were looking for.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 13 nights in October 2012
Great hotel, wonderful staff, awesome location
The friendly staff, proximity to Rue Cler, Metro stop, food.
This hotel is cozy and comfortable, small European style. Metro stop just out the front door, Rue Cler 1/2 block away. We would stay at Le Walt again, no question. Our room was large enough for two. Staff very supportive and helpful, always with a smile.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Had to be transferred.
Received free breakfast, upgrade and champagne.
We got to the hotel at about 11pm only to find out there was a problem with our room and we couldn't stay. First feelings were of massive disappointment as we'd hand picked all our hotels specifically. However they booked a taxi on them to take us to their sister hotel Hotel Monna Lisa near the Champs Elysees. Gave us breakfast free every day as we hadn't paid for it initially, also upgraded our room type to an executive suite and chucked in a free bottle of champagne. The Monna Lisa was excellent as i'm sure Le Walt would have been. Shame we didn't experience it.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alon from Czech Republic
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel, great location
Great location, the metro is 20 meters from the hotel, friendly staff
the best location, due to the heavy rain we used the metro all the time and line 8 stops 20 metres from the hotel. rooms are comfortable and clean but noisy
Reviewed July 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

zamri from Malaysia
Families with young children
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good hotel & good location
near eiffel tower @ tesco just cross d road
1.I arrive early the morning,around 9.30am,after travelling 14 hours & cannot check-in because of policy...check-in after 3. 2.The room very small..frm agoda policy.. kids suppose can sleep with me in d same bed..but it didnt happen coz d hotel policy..i hv to put another extra bed.the hotel upgrade me to d different room bcoz i bring my kid along with me...the problem is size of d room very small + extra bed...u can imagine.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

woodrow from United States
Couples
Classic Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Horrible Experience
None
When we checked in we were told that they were problems with our room (might I remind you that we had an "Early Booking Offer"). We would be sent to another location across Paris. Since we had stayed at The Walt before, this time it was essential to stay this close to Rue Cler as my Aunt who lives on Rue Cler had suffered a CVA (stroke). We would be taking shifts to stay with her and my Uncle to provide 24/7 care. Our stay would be only one night this time as we would return to our apartment on Rue Cler the next day. In fact, we discovered that there was no problem with our room. They were over-booked and only accepting the reservations that were staying more than one night. They did arrange for us to stay two blocks over in a "newly renovated hotel...4 stars". La Tourville was STILL in renovation. Check-intime was 5PM (that is the time the workers finished for the day). Our room did not have any working lights in neither the separate toliet nor the sink/tub area. We were treated really badly and our reservation meant nothing. The manager called the area manager, and was told to contact AGODA....that Hotel Walt had nothing to do with the booking and that AGODA should have know better. Avoid at all costs.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FERNANDO from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2009
Cozy Hotel.
Good location just next to subway stattion, 3 minutes away. In a calm but central area, reach easily by walk or subway.
The room is to small and small closet, maybe nice for a short stay and without much luggage. The internet never function at your room, i stayed for 4 nights and just function for 1 night, then you have to go to lobby to reach the worlwide net.
The Hotel is cozy with a sharp and modern decoration, unffortunely the room is small and the net never function. Anyway, is a nice hotel to consider if u want to be in a calm area but reach the interesting point of Paris by foot or by subway (3-5 minutes to station)
Reviewed November 28, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: