Very good 7.6
Based on 79 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Kam from Singapore
Solo travelers
Cosy Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Excellent Hotel!
Location, Cleaniness, Friendly staffs
It is an excellent hotel that I would highly recommend! Located around 200 - 300m away from Gare du Nord train station, it is quite convenient for travelling and have numerous restaurants for dinning. There is also a laundry store nearby that accepts notes in its machine, or you can get the hotel to do the laundry at a price. I had a Cozy Double room for 3 nights at room 305, which is modern and absolutely clean. Perhaps one drawback is the small shower, which is not unusual for a 3 star hotel in a busy city. All the hotel managers (seated at the receptionist desk) are most friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Siew from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Location, security
Location, security
The hotel is located in a good location. Very near the main train station. The room can be a bit tight but it is modern, new and clean. The hotel has good security as it requires the front desk to let you in.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Shanmuganathan from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Three days in Gare du Nord Suede
Cleanliness, Helpful staff, Hot water kettle available
We chose this hotel as it was near Gare Du Nord, and cheaper than Mercure Terminus, wherewe stayed last year. This was much fresher than Mercure Hotel. Rooms though small, were adequately furnished. Breakfast spread was competitive. Staff members at the desk were good and helpful. They allowed baggage storage as our flight was only in the evening, enabling us one extra trip to some museums which we had not covered, and some last-minute shopping. To access this hotel, look for de Nain road exit at theGare Du Nord station, take the road with Leader Price shop on the right, and the hotel will be on your left. Signboard is small and it says Gare Du Nord Suede (not Libertel).
Reviewed November 01, 2015

jacky from United States
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Stylish with kinks
Design of room, soundproofing, comfortable bed
Good, room had heating issues (way too hot) and water did not drain in shower. Neither were fixed despite informing reception. Superior room still felt cramped but I did love the design aspect of the room. If our two major issues had been fixed while we were there I would have had no complaints and would recommend to others. However since they weren't, I probably would not be back. Too many other options in Paris.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Ngai from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good stay
Reception, shower & location
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Pang from Singapore
Groups
Family Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Pleasant and cozy hotel
New and clean, walking distance from Gare du Nord, friendly and helpful staff
We have a pleasant stay in this hotel, just a short walking distance from Gare during Nordic with cafe on the way. Staff is friendly and helpful. Recommend for short stays.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

DENISE from Malaysia
Couples
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
convenience & cleanlines wins
hotel looks pretty new, locatted conveniently to access metro and train to airport, also there's a Carrefour City outlet nearby!
We like the location and cleanliness of the hotel and room. A separate toilet from bathroom, brilliant design for non solo travellers.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Julian from New Zealand
Business travelers
Cosy Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
for what I paid cant expect too much
cost, internet and service.
very hard to find signage wasnt clear on outside, small room, but cheap price cant expect too much.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

PAT from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
good hotel 2 stay
good location. but poor signage to find
above avg
Reviewed June 07, 2015

NURZUHARA from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Short Stay before departure
Location, easy access to transport, comfy bed
We arrived from London and the hotel is just few steps away from Gare du Nord station, a lot of food places and cafes around for French dining experience but can be quite pricey as the location is very convenient. We love the access to public transport as the buses to main attractions are just in front of the hotel entrance. The male staff at the reception however, was being very unfriendly. Will consider for short stays.
Reviewed June 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: