Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Joanne from Australia
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
very good hotel in a very good location
location, metro access, hotel standard
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Joanne from Australia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
great hotel, great location
close to metro
This was a great find, the hotel was lovely, the location fantastic and the metro right out the door. The room was a good size and the facilities were very good.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Francis from Australia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent service and assistance to traveller.
Location, location, location and service.
The hotel was very helpful in being informative about Paris and were t all times cordial in their responses.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2009
Great Stay
This had a great location, close to the Metro, nice rooms, excellent breakfast.
Small shower.
This is in a great location in Paris. It's nice that a Metro entrance is right outside the door. The staff was really friendly and helpful. They helped me find where I wanted to go. Breakfast had nice variety. For my first time to Paris it was difficult to find. It took me three hours to find the hotel. If you're a solo traveller I suggest becoming familiar with the Metro system and the different districts. If you need to ask for directions say you need to go to the Rebuplique. It is a famous area really close to the hotel.
Reviewed June 01, 2009

Wong from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2009
Paix Republique Hotel, Paris
Friendly staff and convenient location
Small shower area and minimal breakfast spread
The hotel staff are friendly and approachable. We had to ask for directions almost everyday to the most of the places that we want to go and the reception staff was always so patient to guide us on the fastest routes to take. Besides that, there is a metro station (Republique) right at the door of the hotel lobby which really helps a lot too especially when we have bought the 3 days metro pass. I do however have to rant that the shower area is too small that there is no room for us to bend down to wash the legs and the breakfast spread is very minimal. The staff has to run out to a nearby bakery stall to replenish the bread basket at least once every morning.
Reviewed April 07, 2009

Ricardo from Spain
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Excelente ubicación en relación al viaje profesion
Ubicación.
Bien, como siempre ( soy cliente habitual de este hotel ). Sin embargo hay un hecho nuevo en esta ocasión: ha desaparecido el servicio de garaje. Las habitaciones, salvo las de clase superior, son pequeñas. Las de clase superior están bien , aunque en relación a la calidad, el precio es un poco caro. El ascensor es diminuto y su funcionamiento es manifiestamente memorable.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

samir from Poland
Business travelers
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Hotel très bien situé
La chambre , l'accueil ,l'emplacement
Très bien
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Loic from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2010
Hotel pratique
Hotel bien situé. Chambre de taille raisonnable pour Paris. Simple et propre.
Qualité faible du petit déjeuné: préférer le café d'à-coté.
Il s'agit d'un hôtel bien situé à République. Il est calme avec confort standard: il y a un ascenseur pour monter et aussi pour descendre, la salle de bain est propre et de dimension correcte avec une douche. La literie est en bonne état. L’accueil est sympathique toute la nuit. Le cadre est assez soigné.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Manuela from Germany
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Nettes Hotel
Das Personal war freundlich. Die Dame an der Rezeption versuchte sogar deutsch zu sprechen. Das Frühstück war gut. Wurst sucht man dort allerdings vergeblich. Die Metro-Station ist direkt vor der Haustüre. Man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten gut erreichen.
Es ist leider sehr laut, da das Hotel direkt an einer stark befahrenen Straße liegt. Da Bett im Doppelzimmer ist für zwei Personen etwas klein. Außerdem gibt es nur eine Bettdecke für beide Personen.
Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel. Es liegt mit der Metro nur 3 min vom Gare de l'Est entfernt. Das Zimmer war klein, jedoch ausreichend. Man ist ja sowieso den ganzen Tag unterwegs. Wer seine Haare fönen will, sollte sich selbst einen Fön mitbringen. Es gibt dort zwar einen Fön, aber der haucht die Luft eher heraus, als dass er bläst.
Reviewed May 05, 2010

LUCA from Italy
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
buon hotel
pulito, ben posizionato,
L'hotel è ben posizionato, con la fermata della metro a pochissimi metri. La stazione republique scambia con 4-5 linee. In 10 min si arriva nei luoghi di principale interesse. La stanza è carina pulita, però un pò troppo piccola, il rate è a mio avviso un po alto per il tipo di stanza, comunque siamo a Parigi e in una zona semi centrale...quindi!!
Reviewed September 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: