Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 284 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

imad from Eritrea
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
GOOD LOCATION
Location, amazing Staff and Clean
it was great and the location is amazing, 10 mns walk to the Eiffel Tower and its in the center of most attractions in Paris.. the Metro station is just around the Corner and its really easy to be used...
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Roman from Russia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms.
Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms.
It was just perfect. La Motte-Picquet-Grenelle metro station is 50 meters from the hotel's door. Lines 6,8 and... (forgot the third one). You easily can go anywhere. 1 day ticket costs 7 Euro (within centre of Paris where all the cites are). We didn't eat in thus can't say much about dining abilities of this hotel. There are many cafes and restaurants nearby though. There are many cites in walking distance: Eiffel Tower - 10 minutes; Invalides - 20 minutes; Montparnasse tower - 30 minutes. Rooms are cleaned daily. Which is very nice. Our room was 201 (3rd floor). It faced the La Motte-Picquet street. But we didn't hear much noise. When the windows are closed you hardly can hear anything from the streets. Line 6 metro isn't noisy despite the fact it goes above the ground. The trains have rubber tires! :) But sometimes you can feel vibration from Line 8 underground (classical) trains. But it doesn't worry you much even at night time. Check in process took us 3 minutes. Maybe because we appeared quite late (9:00 pm). Early checkout (at 7:00 am) took us a little longer - 4 minutes - because we were asked to pay a ... city tax(?) which was 18 Euro for both of us (4 nights). Overall, we have to admit that this hotel is certainly a good one and we recommend it for couples.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Yujin from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
It was nice~!
location, neighborhood
It was nice hotel. Location and neighborhood were perfect! There are metro right in front of the hotel and starbucks, mcdonalds, bakery, monoprix, many cafes around it. The one thing that I didn't satisfied was cleaning. It was not organized cause every day, they missed some amenities. Anyway it was acceptable level for me and my freinds.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

MARGARET from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Paris stopover
Location,cleanliness, staff
We stayed here 9 years ago. The only thing would be the room we had was very small.not enough space to walk around the bed. Although there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room the receptionist told us to help ourselves machine for tea/coffee. Rooms spotless, staff very helpful, breakfast excellent for the price. We would stay here again
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Chen from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
A nice Hotel
Near to station, restarurant just beside hotel and near to Eiffel Tower
Overall good but will be better if it is cheaper. Near to station so going to anywhere is easy. Eiffel tower about 1 to 2 train stop.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Kylie from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Little gem!
The shower is amazing! The breakfast suited all ages from kids wanting coco pops to adults wanting pastries! The location is perfect!
Fantastic! Location is brilliant! Just a few minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower! There are restaurants and cafés at your front door and the metro too. Nothing to fault at this hotel. Would recommend to everyone and will definitely stay here again when in Paris!
Reviewed March 29, 2015

azlan from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great location
Good hotel great location except the lady at the reception was not good as she simply cant multitasking
Great time
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Adam from Malaysia
Couples
Classic Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good Location for Sunday Market and Eiffel Tower
Buffet Breakfast, Location and Cleanliness
Good Location to Sunday Morning Market and Eiffel Tower however the subway Metro are down from the CITY back to La Motte-Picquet - Grenelle (Balard line) due to renovation on the subway. The construction will only end before Christmas. Required to stop Ecole Militaire and walk 10 minutes back to hotel. Overall it is a good stay but not suitable for older people just for temporary.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Denis from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Good value hotel.
Position, public transport nearby, surrounding streets eateries.
Position of hotel is excellent with Metro stop being more or less right outside. Taxi's were also easy to catch. Eiffel Tower within walking distance. Lots of places to eat in surrounding streets.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Min from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Modern but with bed bugs
Very close to train station, located very near to Eiffel Tower and great restaurants around
Reviewed September 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: