2015
Very good 7.1
Based on 49 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Anders from Sweden
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
central and very priceworthy
central, good value, clean
We, a family of 2 adults and 4 children, visited this hostel/hotel in september 2013. To start with - the first impression is very much hostel-like, the entrance, the lobby etc. But if you can cope with that you will get very good value for money. We had booked a family room for ourselves, and that contained of 1 doublebed for us parents, and 3 bunk beds. All in all beds for 8 persons. Very comfy beds and a lot of space! The room (nr 268) was spotless clean and had a tv. The view from the room was kind of boring but you can't get everything. The hostel is just a 5-10 minute walk down to the main railwaystation, so it's very well situated. Another 5 minutes walk you're at Brandenburger Tor. Perfect! We arrived by car and there were never any problems finding a parkingspace at night during our 3 nights stay. One downside was that there was really no places at all to have a coffe/snack/dinner/lunch just outside the hostel/hotel. A bit boring as those kind of places often creates a nice vibe. On the other hand - as I said, it's only a 5-10 minutes walk down to the station we're you will find everything you need. All in all - great value for money! We paid approx 75 euros per night for our family room, and would definitely return.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Pui from China
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice choice for budget travel
Clean and big room, helpful reception and close to the Hbf
The reception provide quick check-in service and details explanations of services. The room is clean and tidy with comfortable bed, the hostel is located within 10min walking distance to Hbf. The price is reasonable and have chance to meet people from different countries in this hostel. It will be my choice again for the next travel to Berlin.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Marco from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
easy to get to, good location
Easy to get to, good location, close to the trainsation
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lin from Taiwan
Couples
1 Bed in 8 Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
unsafe place
poor management, lose confidence of the hotel trade mark, nice staff
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lin from Taiwan
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
unsafty place
near park residensial area, no bus stop
The luggage room is not safe. we lost our personal computer in there. We did not get any further help from the manager. It seems happen very often there. We feld not safe to put anything in the room.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Angeline from Malaysia
Couples
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
backpackers hotel near berlin hbf
good location, walking distance to the main train station, cheap
there were ants in the room which was quite scary. internet was only available in the main lounge area and not in the rooms, staff were not exactly very friendly/ready to serve.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Jingzhong from Singapore
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Comfortable room
Comfortable and clean
It is within walking distance from the train station though it was not as near as it seemed on the map. The room was clean and reasonable for the rate charged.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Chang from Hong Kong
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Noisy room
Staffs were polite
it needed to take 10-15 minutes walk from berlin hauptbahnhof to the hotel. the hotel was big and the room was small. the street was silence but the hotel always has a loud noise in the corridor, no matter daytime and night time. it was hard to sleep. no free wifi service was provided. wifi in the room and internet services in the lobby need to charge hourly or daily.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Waltraut from Germany
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Close to Berlin's Main Station
Location
this hotel is in walking distance to berlin hauptbahnhof; there is only one place closer by - the motel.one. the hotel is a large property catering mostly to budget travellers and school classes. the rooms are new and well maintained, relatively spacious. in the basement, there is a breakfast room (extra @ 6 eur), and there is also a rooftop bar. i didn't like that their charges for wifi - such a service should be included like electricity and water in the hotel price and not charged separately. this hotel is o.k. if you need a place close to the train station, otherwise there is not much to do in this neighborhood.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Huang from Taiwan
Families with older children
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Cheap & convenient
cheap
It's close to the main train station with the flat road Also cheap with the good treating
Reviewed January 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: