Excellent 8.4
Based on 62 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Olle from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
High standard hotell
Nice Spa and gym section
This Hotell is a very nive one with high standard. It has an excellent Spa and gym section, free Wi-fi in the room. The area is a bit boring and quite long to walk to things. Good for one night.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Mow from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
public transport at door step
close proximity to train station
This hotel has a group of friendly and helpful staff. It is located in front of a S-Bahn station and it is served by the famous Ring-bahn trains. Do take note that it is not located right in the city center but the access is great. The room size is big, so much space that they have an additional 3 seat sofa put in the room. The bath, toilet and shower are separated and one can see the generousity of space provided. The design is modern, it comes with a big (40" perhaps) TV, a DVD player. Breakfast was standard, european really.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

ChengLin from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good environment, good breakfast, free wifi
Good environment, good breakfast, free wifi
Except a little bit far from center Berlin, everything is good for me. Cleaness, design, facility, breakfast, WiFi,...Good for business and travellers. I will come back in the future
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Peter from Denmark
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Stylish hotel with superb service and dining.
The hotel interior was elegant and well-kept. Service was prompt and very friendly and helpful.
This hotel is not the cheapest of hotels in Berlin, but there are reasons why: Service is friendly, smiling, helpful and efficient, rooms were very nice, stylish and well-kept and we enjoyed our stay a lot. The breakfast buffet is a great experience and the wide range of choices certainly offers something for everyone. The quality of the food is high, too. The Italian inspired restaurant in the ground floor is also worth a visit. The number of choices on the menu is limited, but the dishes served are all of high quality and served with a smile.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

anirban from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good location but communication issues
Very neat and clean, good skybar, very modern, pleasing colours, well-designed bathroom.
Overall good stay. A few issues - The pillows were too soft. It wasn't made clear to us that breakfast was till 10.30 on weekdays and 1 on weekends. The way we were informed about this, we thought that some items would not be available after 10.30 but we could still have breakfast till 1pm on all days. We had breakfast at about 1045 am on Sunday but when we arrived on Monday staff were taking the food away and we had to eat outside. Also, being visitors from the UK, it came as a surprise to know that no clothes /swimwear at all were allowed in the mixed sauna area. However they are allowed in the whirlpool/steam areas but this was not made clear to us by the staff until we asked local guests.The steam room had very little steam as well.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Yih from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great Location but feels cold
train station at door step, comfortable bed and nice toilet with separate bath tub /shower
i thought having to pay for wi-fi was a bit cheeky and having decided i was going to pay, my wi-fi set up didn't work. the reception staff were very kind to give me 2hour vouchers but it was still inconvenient to have to walk downstairs to get them whenever i needed internet.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Jan from Denmark
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Very nice hotel close to city center
Excellent rooms, clean, reasonably priced, friendly service
Very modern and inviting hotel in old Eastern part of Berlin. Rooms are of very high quality and nicely decorated. Good bed and lounge chairs in the room as well as desk space for working. Fast internet, flat screen TV, DVD player and well-assorted minibar made the stay pleasant. Good restaurants/bars - particularly the Sky Bar situated on the 14th floor with a skyline view of Berlin from all areas. Good, spacious conference facilities for larger assemblies. I highly recommend this hotel to most types of travellers!
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Mark from Netherlands
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Perfect stay!
Nice design, spacious rooms, good breakfast buffet
None
We stayed 3 days in the hotel. The rooms are nice, modern designed. The personel is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is super, a lot of choices available. The hotel is not in the center of the city, but the center can be reached easily by means of public transportation. The public transportation is right in front of the hotel.
Reviewed January 01, 2010

Giuseppe from Italy
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
A very nice and comfortable place
The hotel is new and full of comforts. The design is modern and elegant. In particular the entrance is very nice and comfortable. Internet workstations are freely available to guests. A convenient garage is available for your car. Restaurants and several nice bars and cafeterias are available.
The hotel is not very close to the center of the city.
The room has a a definite personality. Very comfortable and with a modern design. The bathroom confirms the impression that all details have been carefully designed. A must is a visit to the bar. It's located at the top of the building and will give you a fantastic view of Berlin. The SPA gives you additional comforts.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Eliane from Switzerland
Group
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
séjour agréable
chambres confortables, personnel attentif et professionnel, très bon petit déjeuner
Le séjour s'est très bien passé. A noter que nous avons initialement été attribués de chambres fumeurs avec une forte odeur âcre de fumée, et que les chambres ont été changées sans discussion après demande. Les lits étaient très confortables et avons tous très bien dormi (même ceux avec habituellement des problèmes de sommeil). Petits déjeuners très complets et excellents. Personnel serviable, à l'écoute, aidant.
Reviewed August 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: