Excellent 8.6
Based on 107 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 107 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

John from Norway
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Ok Hotel
The hotel is placed close to the city center, with a quiet neighborhood. The room had a good size, and was clean and nice. The hotel claim that the room is ready latest 15.00, but our room was delayed until 15.20. I can accept this, but I had to ask 4 times before a got a proper answer. I think the clerk should have kept me updated, without any further action from me. In addition the wifi did not work. When I went down to ask about it I got a rude comment from the clerk, indicating I did not leave my birthday when I checked in (which was necessary to get wifi). The problem was that the clerk taking my check-in had not registered it. This was a little negative experience with the staff the first day. The last day we had to different people at the desk, which was very nice
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Brian from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great hotel in a great location
The staff was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable, and we were in a lovely location, walkable to Museum Island, Alexanderplatz, and lots of nice cafes and restaurants. We highly recommend
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Bjorn from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Hotel in the middle of everything
Location, quality and friendliness of the staff
Had a really good stay with a smaller group. Lots of things to see i the neighborhood, nice bar and good service from the staff (especially when one of our group went ill).
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Andrea from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Convenient Location
Location
Reviewed January 13, 2016

philip from Belgium
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice location
Location, hotel bar, breakfast
Ok, but noisy room
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Yuehling from Taiwan
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
A great stay in Berlin
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel room (especialy the shower) is spacious and clean. The location is very good.
The hotel located very near to major tourist attractions in Berlin. It didn't take long for us to arrive at the hotel from the train station via bus. It was only noon when we tried to check in, long before the usual check-in time. The staff allowed us to check in anyway for our convenience. After that, we left for Berlin's old and new museums and the Berlin Cathedral, which are just about a ten-minute-walk away from the hotel. When we went back to the hotel in the evening, we delightedly found that our room was automatically upgraded to a higher-class suite on a higher floor of the hotel, and that our luggages were moved to the new room. What a pleasant surprise! The new room was equipped with a electrical stove and a dining sink. We were able to process some food bought in a nearby supermarket, adding more convenience and delight to our stay. Overall, both me and my partner liked our stay at Berlin very much and certainly would consider staying at Arcotel again if the hotel retains its quality and price.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Laura from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
The hotel was perfect ! Clean , helpful staff !
Spotless rooms . Great staff
Fab !
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Mpho from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good stay
cleanliness and comfort and helpful staff
good. I didn't eat at the hotel or have a lot of interaction with the staff so I can't really comment on them but this review asks me to and I could only give a 1 for these because I don't know if they are good or not.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Yu from Hong Kong
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Room exceeded expectation
Spacious room, nicely decorated, comfortable bed
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Pleasant stay in Berlin
Room, location, service
Enjoyable.
Reviewed June 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: