Very good 7.7
Based on 120 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Marcos from United States
Solo travelers
City Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Good stay
staff sympathy specially Carlos from reception
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MARTTI from Estonia
Business travelers
City Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
gay paradise
proximity to gay bars, all the men you can eat, welcoming
Awesome hotel! Honestly, I had never stayed in a gay hotel before and this was quite an experience! Staff were very friendly and upgraded me to Junior suite. My room was spacious, clean, quite new, with comfy bed. hot tub and great shower! The spa is also worth going if you want to meet other guys staying at the hotel. Hotel's burger bar is good - buffet breakfast was really nice! Gay bars are located just around the corner from the hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends!
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sung from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Fun gay friendly hotel
Good money value, location, gay friendly
It was fun to stay this hotel. It was good money value and good location for gays. The only thing the room didn't have proper cloth closet, neither sleepers which were something basic, but have small roof top spa which is plus at night.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sung from South Korea
Business travelers
City Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Fun gay friendly hotel
Money value, location, gay friendly
It was fun to stay this hotel. It was good money value and good location for gays. The only thing the room didn't have proper cloth closet, neither sleepers which were something basic, but have small roof top spa which is plus at night.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bich from Australia
Solo travelers
City Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
average
location, gay theme,
average
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hector from Philippines
Business travelers
City Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
a decent hotel
location, value for money
Quite decent.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hugh from United States
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Axel in Barcelona: great. Axel in Berlin: poor.
restaurant staff, location to night life, ease of hotel
Just ok, room was very small and bathroom didn't function well. NO wifi service for 3 days and it was reported to staff, who said they would reply and never did. Poor. Unacceptable. Condition of hotel seemed unkept. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rainer from Germany
Solo travelers
City Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location, modern hotel, pleasant stay
close to nightlife, very close to public transport, great staff
I had a very nice stay at Axel Hotel in Berlin. Friendly staff at reception, decent sized room and right next to bars and restaurants. I had no issues with the wifi. It worked fine for me as some reviews mentioned the speed etc. of it. Only hiccup was that the key I was given didn't work at the door so I had to make my way back to reception to get it fixed. All in all I enjoyed my stay there and would return without any hesitation.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Soojeong from South Korea
Couples
City Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
gay-friendly hotel
very near to subway station and located in the center of Berlin
The room was small but cozy and clean. There was no table and chair so the only place we can sit was 'BED' and it was bit uncomfortable to do some paper work or put make up. Especially I had to use toillet mirror to put on make up.
Reviewed June 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Taiwan
Business travelers
City Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Had a great stay
Modern feel, great value for money, location
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: