Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 127 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Rudy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
wonderful stay
nice location. delicious breakfast. big rooms
Very pleasant. Wow. Such comfort. Very enjoyable.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

shazwanis from Malaysia
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Big room strategic location
superb location n staff
i want to stay more
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Anne from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Excellent hotel for families, but also for a solo
location, large room, excelent breakfast
I stayed at this hotel - and was joined by my son's family. It provided excellent accommodation for all of us.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Anne from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Excellent family hotel
handy location, large room, good breakfast
I stayed at the Berliner Hof with my son, daughter-in-law and grandson. We had two rooms that were very spacious and comfortable. The location is excellent and we were able to walk to the Zoo, Ka De We and to the nearest train station that took us everywhere. It is an excellent n0-frills family hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

yihsuan from Taiwan
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
large, clean room
good location
Nice, very convenient but a little bit noisy due to on the road street.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

anne from Australia
Couples
Studio Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Central location
Close to public transport great buffet breakfast exceptional value for money
Loved this hotel recommended by a couple who stay here all the time. Couldn't believe what a great spot on the Main Street and excellent public transport the room was very cheap and we loved the dressing area and spacious wardrobes the buffet breakfast kept us going all day
Reviewed December 27, 2013

angela from Australia
Groups
Studio Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Big room, just uncomfortable hotel, needs upgrade
location only
Ordinary, just was not the best hotel to stay in, could have found something better
Reviewed August 20, 2013

richard from Singapore
Solo travelers
Studio Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Difficult to locate on the main street
Good location near to two main stations, near to Berlin Zoo. Comfortable bed but poor pillows.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Rainer from United States
Families with young children
Studio Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great choice for families with young children.
Large room, central location, quite despite being at the heart of the city.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Soo from Singapore
Solo travelers
Studio Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Satisfactory Hotel with great location
Satisfactory big room with nice breakfast hall, Great Location
really bad wifi/wlan!!! only first hour free. $5 for 3 additional hours. other hotels have given me unlimited wifi for 24 hours for that price. even after i paid the wifi did not work in my room. was told it was because i stayed on 5th floor takes forever to get to my room, from the lift i had to go through 1 locked door and 3 hallways. have to go through one long hall to get to lift from the hotel entrance. reception did not seem to understand my reluctance to personally go down to reception every time i needed something. since the hotel was under renovation and the walk from entrance to room is massive it would have been good if i was offered free baggage service. no kettle in hotel room even though it is winter. but there was a fan which is weird. managed to get kettle from reception but when i asked for a mug it was a little dirty and possibly one just taken from the back of the reception office. bathroom is very badly planned. door opens inwards into a very small space. shower is behind door and only has a curtain which constantly blows in and sticks to you while you shower. shower head holder did not work well. hair was in shower when i arrived. blowdryer was also a little dirty. shower gel is combined with hand soap by the sink which isnt convenient to use when you are in shower. tissue paper just in box placed by sink, easy to get wet and does not look professional. most annoying was i had to cancel my last day of stay. and even though i gave them 3 days notice they refused me a refund. i thought it would have been considerate since i was staying there for 5 nights. furthermore i simply wanted to know if they would give me the refund... because if the answer was no then i wouldnt bother notifying my agent and waste an overseas phone charge. they were unwilling to tell me if they would refund me. so i had to call my overseas agent who had to call them to get the answer they could have just given me there and then.
Reviewed January 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: