Very good 8.0
Based on 52 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Chen from Taiwan
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed one night in May 2013
Excellent stay
Excellent location, good room, friendly staff
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Kaare from Norway
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Excellent hotel, perfect location
Everything of high quality, from lobby service to toilet standard
We were seeking a min 4 star hotel at a convenient location. Crown Plaza met our expectations with a good margin. Detail example: We have never seen individual textile towels in a lobby toilet before, here it was. A hotel we will stay in at our next Berlin visit.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

meino from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Convenient hotel in the center.
rooms are clean and okay
Stay was just one night. Will go there next time again.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Colin from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Excellent hotel well located.
Staff were very attentive
We enjoyed our stay in this well above average hotel
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Chawanun from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
It's really great location, but old room
Walking distance to shopping center
This hotel is old but and a little dusty. However I enjoyed the location very much. I can walk to the shopping street within 5 mins.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Syed from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Old but good hotel smack in the middle of Berlin
location, tv package
The Hotel is pretty old but the amenities are still decent enough. Not exceptional but fine enough.
Reviewed March 04, 2012

stephen from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
location great but medicre in some respects
location/reasonable breakfast
no one at crowne plaza door to help with luggage check in was efficient when i arrived at room found that mattress was so soft and having chronic back problems asked for a firmer bed. from reception a distinct no. asked to speak to manager......got a response that they could provide a board to slide under mattress....but had no singles available after some wrangling i was moved to a double room with the adjusted board in place. bed was just manageable rooms were spotless and efficiently cleaned there is no concierge information service available i have usually found crowne plaza hotels to be ok this one is impersonal/detatched and not the least bit interested in its guests. the restaurant food in the evening is boring as are all the public spaces
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Rene from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Hotel with an excellent location
Location, very good breakfast
No comments
we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. very friendly staff, clean rooms and an excellent breakfast. the location is very central for sight-seeing and shopping.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

john from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
nice rooms
nice personal
none
enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Rooms are small, but they are very nice and well decorated
Reviewed January 01, 2011

Paivi from Finland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Keskeinen, mutta rauhallinen sijainti
Erinomainen sijainti ostosmahdollisuuksien suhteen. Rauhalliset, siistit huoneet. Aamiainen erinomainen - kutsuisin enemmänkin brunssiksi.
Vastaanotossa Isolle hotellille tyypillinen kliininen palvelu.
The hotel has un unbelievably peaceful location to be quite in the heart of the city. The staff was very kind and helpful - when stepping from the door immediately in we felt welcome.
Reviewed December 09, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: