Excellent 8.8
Based on 53 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 53 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Veronica from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Grand King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
My first Trip to Berlin
Breakfast, Cleanliness & Location
It was really great as that was my very first trip to Berlin although my partner has been few times already. We both love your hotel as it was his first stay there. Love the location, sightseeings vibrancy, help from the staff and their friendliness. We would definitely come back perhaps within a month and you will be happy to know that you now have permanent clients who will always stay at yours whenever in Berlin.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Graham from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Fantastic hotel in the centre of Berlin
Attentive staff, Breakfast and spa
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Roger from New Zealand
Couples
Grand King Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
A nice, well run hotel
Location, attentive staff, room size
We had a good stay. It is a well located hotel for exploring Berlin. Not über luxurious, but to a high standard
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Ee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Grand King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
BEST LOCATION
LOCATION, HOTEL OUTLOOK, ROOM
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Genevieve from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand King Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Amazing staff
The staff, the room and the breakfast.
When we arrived, at 11pm, they had no room for us, due to technical problems. However, the front of house manager was amazing! She had organised another room in a nearby hotel, The Regent, which we were driven to in a limo! When we came back the next day she had upgraded our room to an amazing suite and offered us a free treatment in their fabulous spa. When we came to check out she had also not charged us for breakfast, which was a huge buffet of delicousness! To say that the staff were attentive is an understatement, they went above and beyond and made our weekend in Berlin unforgettable.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Douglas from Canada
Solo travelers
Grand King Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
excellent hotel
super helpful staff.
wonderful beds, great location, helpful staff, electric window blinds, nice touch.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Vanessa from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2008
superb
big rooms
noisy
it was a lovely big room but you could not open your windows at night as it was too noisy from traffice in the road below. Could do with a lick paint and new carpet. A little dated. Enjoyable though my friends had a blast of a time. I would definitley come back when I visit this place again. Good value for money I would say.
Reviewed April 06, 2009

Vanessa from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2008
nice
good
smelly
i liked this hotel very much besides the fact that it was slightly dated but the rooms were very big although smelly. It was like it had not been aired for a very long time. I could not believe they could allow the room to get to this state of smell and not notice it them selves.
Reviewed April 06, 2009

MIRIAM from Mexico
Couples
Grand King Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Lugar para disfrutar!
Desde que llega uno a la recepción el personal es muy amable, después ya instalado en tu habitación es increíble, muy cómoda, limpia, amplia, etc, está relativamente cerca de la acción, caminamos unos 15 min en lo que disfrutábamos ambiente para llegar al Arco de Branderburgo. Se nos olvidan mencionar que el desayuno es riquísimo y amplio.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Alicia from Argentina
Couples
Grand King Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Excelente !opción
Es un hotel nuevo, moderno y con detalles de confort y tecnología como por ejemplo, el sistema eléctrico para subir o bajar las cortinas de las ventanas. TV en el baño, cafetera eléctrica, placares grandes. Habitaciones y baños comodísimos. Hay wifi gratis de alta velocidad en todos lados. El desayuno buffet es fantástico.
Reviewed June 02, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: