Very good 7.7
Based on 31 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Vikas from India
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good hotel not far from the city centre
Location close to major attractions and Close to Local train station
had a comfortable stay for two nights during christmas period.. hotel is in a quiet location, not far from the major city attractions and close to the train station.. but no free wifi at rooms.. internet on cable is available at around euro per day which is too steep a charge since most hotels (even the basic ones) provide free wifi these days.. having said that, hotel was value for money but i believe that berlin in general is not very expensive in terms of hotel rates..
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sung from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location for travelers
Location near the Central Station and most points in Amsterdam
It was about a 5 minute walk from central station and was very easy to find since it was along the tram-path. Staff was kind considering it was European hotel and breakfast was decent with a very kind staff. Travelers with needs to use the train are going to find this hotel very convenient. Wireless internet was easy to access with high speed and room conditions were also well above average for the price.
Reviewed November 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Shafiuddin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Everything is great. Location, rooms and service.
Location
One of the nicer hotels that i went to went i was in Europe recently.
Reviewed July 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Foong from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Location ideal for all good sights
Free wifi and breakfast
staff were friendly and helpful with transport info. all in pretty good experience rooms were clean and functional
Reviewed June 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

atteri from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
good hotel with clean rooms
best located near the city centre
The staff was very helpful and I had a good stay and comfortable. breakfast is OK.
Reviewed June 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

YUNSOO from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
fast check-in, smile and kindness like a family
I felt like a sweet home, far from commercial hotel
whenever i have another chances, i will surely stay at the express by holiday inn berlin city centre; during business trip, i was relaxed and felt like recharging my battery. i want to thank all staff for their indigenous smile and kindness. i will remember them forever.
Reviewed April 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2011
Wonderful hotel!
great location! cozy room! warm reception!
this hotel is just 5mins away by walk from the anhalter bahnhof station. the hotel is clean and cozy. the reception is warm and helpful.
Reviewed March 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Not bad! Small room but in a good location!
Location, location, location!!!
Location is great, staff is good but the bed is a bit too soft! Too soft till I thought that it's a waterbed!
Reviewed February 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gustavo from Mexico
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Perfect hotel in Berlin for us
Great breakfast buffet. Rooms were really clean and roomy. Quiet area and friendly staff. Location was also really good, with less than 5 mins walk to 2 different stations and a great German restaurant accross the road.
Free Internet only available in the lobby, not in the bedrooms. Drinks at the bar were quite pricey, but this is common in most hotels.
We had a great stay at Berlin in this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was in a perfect location for our needs, within 5 min walks to S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations, and with some good restaurants nearby (we had dinner twice at the German restaurant across the road, and just loved it). The room was quite spacious compared to other European hotels we've stayed at, and also very clean. The breakfast buffet was also a standout. The only thing that did not make this hotel perfect was that free internet was only provided in the lobby, and not in the bedrooms; however, this was only a minor setback, as sitting in the lobby was very comfortable and we were allowed to unplug a lamp when we were running out of battery. In our opinion, this was one of the best value for money we've stayed at in Europe.
Reviewed January 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Express by holiday Inn Berlin City centre
Good location.
Room is a little small.
Express by holiday inn is definitely worth staying. The location is a major plus point. There's free internet access and wifi at the lobby. However, it gets a little too quiet in the night.The staff are helpful and friendly. You can walk to many of the historical places. Jewish museum, Brandenburg Gate, charlie checkpoint.
Reviewed January 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: