Very good 7.9
Based on 32 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ekaterina from Russia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good stay for good money
Location, price, clean room
Very good
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yueian from Taiwan
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Wonderful location to access to the others.
Great location with easy access to the other location. Great location for shoppping. Great loction for a variety of national food.
The staff members are generally friendly even though they might not speak english fluently. The location is great to access to the mass transportation systems and thus easy to go to the airport. Its wiFi service is not stable though.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Comfortable room but small bathroom
Walking distance to U-Bahn_Charlottenburg and S-Bahn_Wilmerdorfer Str
The room-rates is reasonable, if it say is hotel, I rather say it is just like home-stay hostel. Location is good, it is very easy to be reached from Tagel Airport, you can take 109 bus and only 10-15 mins ride. Staff is not friendly enough, but nothing to complain, as the breakfast was included room rate, it was well worth the money. The room that I stayed was big enough, but it is too old, the bathroom is too small to have a comfortable shower. Free wifi in hotel room, but you need to ask 2 usernames and 2 passwords if you have 2 devices like a iPhone and a iPad.
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Spain
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Buenísima relación calidad/precio
Desayuno,Silencio,Wifi
Buen hotel para pasar la noche y levantarse con fuerzas con su buen y amplio buffet. Buenísima relación calidad/precio
Reviewed July 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

myriam from Switzerland
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Hotel super pratique
emplacement par rapport au centre ville, petit-déjeuner compris,quartier de magasins
étonnement de la tranquilité de notre chambre donnant sur la cour intérieur,chambre à haut plafond très propre, petit déjeuner varié et abondant... seule contrariété la wifi ne fonctionnait pas dans notre chambre et je n'ai pas eu d'aide de la réceptionniste....je retournerai dans cette hotel lors de mon prochain séjour et je vais le recommander à ma famille-amis car pour le prix: la qualité et l'emplacement sont excellents.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jens from Germany
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Wochenend Kurztrip
rezeption, Tiefgarage, Stadtplanangebot
wir waren für eine Nacht im Hotel,hatten nichts zu beanstanden. leider fand ich es etwas traurig ,dass für die Tiefgarage plätze auch nochmal ein Obolus verlangt wurde. Aber sonst alles schick und in Ordnung. S-Bahnanbindung gleich über die Strasse.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Annika from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Sehr gute Lage
Lage des Hotels, Verkehrsanbindung,
Ich habe eine Nacht im Hotel Abendstern verbracht, und war doch positiv überrascht. Man erwartet nicht zuviel, wenn man am Hotel ankommt, auch die Flure haben bessere Zeiten gesehen. Aber auf dem Flur musste ich ja auch nicht schlafen. Das Zimmer war einfach eingerichtet, aber wirklich sauber und ordentlich. Die Lage ist super. Ich bin keine 5 Minuten zum Ku'damm gelaufen. Zur U- / und S-Bahn benötigt man 2 Minuten. Wirklich klasse! Ich würde wieder kommen. Morgens bin ich auch satt geworden, da gab es nichts auszusetzen. Ich habe ja kein *****-Frühstück erwartet. Alles ok.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vasco from Germany
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
zweckmäßiges hotel zentral gelegen mit guter anb.
free wifi in the rio
Reviewed September 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from Germany
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Sauber und super Anbindung
Das Hotel war sehr sauber, direkt gegebüber der Straßenbahn Charlottenburg gelegen und durch die Seitenstraße hält sich der Lärmpegel des Straßenverkehrs in Grenzen.
Wir haben ein Hotel für unseren Messeaufenthalt gesucht. Die Lage war Top. Genau gegenüber war die Straßenbahn und in nur 2 Stationen war man im Messegelände. Zum Abendessen war man in nur wenigen Gehminuten bei vielen Restaurants oder zur anderen Seite hin auf dem Kurfürstendamm. Die Zimmer waren einfach ausgestattet, aber sehr sauber und bequem. Durch den Altbau waren die Zimmer hellhörig, jedoch hielt sich durch die Seitenstraße der Verkehrslärm sehr in Grenzen. Man muss ja immer noch bedenken, dass man in einer Großstadt ist. Das Frühstück war ok. Es gab zwar keine riesen Auswahl, aber für das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis durchaus gut.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alfred from Germany
Couple
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
nettes, einaches Hotel
super nette, hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter, optimale Lage direkt am Bahnhof Charlottenburg
Wir waren zu einer Tagesreise in Berlin und nächtigten im Hotel Abendstern. Optimale Lage direkt am S-Bahnhof Berlin Charlottenburg bzw. U-Bahnhof Wilmersdorfer Straße. Sehr nette Mitarbeiter, sie ließen uns u.a. unser Gepäck noch bis zum Abend dort kostenlos aufbewahren, sodass wir sorgenfrei Berlin erkunden konnten. Der Preis für ein Doppelzimmer war unschlagbar günstig. Die Zimmer gefielen uns sehr gut, einfache Ausstattung aber doch sehr angenehm zum schlafen. Das Frühstücksbuffet könnte ein wenig reichhaltiger sein, dies als einziger Kritikpunkt Ansonsten durchwegs Note Sehr gut.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: