Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Victoria from United Kingdom
Couples
Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Mixed feelings, but mainly positive. Outstanding apartment!
I have mixed feelings about the Hotel Amano: Absolutely beautiful apartment, stunning finish & very clean. Lovely, huge & very comfortable bed with lovely linens. Two sets of French doors so lots of natural light. Fully equipped kitchenette which even had a little dishwasher! Plus, I don't think I've ever seen such an immaculately clean bathroom! Amano bar was great, lovely cocktails and the staff were friendly. Contact via email was friendly and efficient before arrival. Unfortunately I found the reception staff quite indifferent. On arrival I was given our key & went to the room allocated, I'd been given a standard double instead of an apartment. I went back down and said there must be a mistake as I'd booked an apartment, was initially told by reception that I had booked a standard room despite insisting again that I had booked an apartment. This was awkward & annoying but eventually they apologised & gave us the right room …But it does make me wonder what would've happened if I hadn't insisted? Part of the reason I booked was the roof terrace bar; this was shut. I found this very disappointing. I think any unavailable facilities should be made clear when you book. Location is brilliant, parking underground good value (€15 per night). I would stay again as the apartment/location/cleanliness were so good.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Australia
Couples
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Brilliant!
Right in Mitte, very quiet... you would not know you are in the middle of a major city. Great service, and a wonderful bed
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Francesca from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Budget weekend break
Great deal not including breakfast, but the area is full of great places to eat at a good price. Excellent location can walk everywhere but also only 3 min walk from 2 underground stations.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lean from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Huge room
Great wide rooms, we were given 2beds that were joined together to form a bigger bed with 2 separate blankets, just a minor issue as we are couples on honeymoon. The room we had was facing the road and trams and cars and people walking can be heard when windows are open. The only concern is the airconditioning i think is centralized, so it feels warm at times and difficult to sleep since it is noisy once the windows are open. Choose a room not facing the road. 700meter walk to nearest station from there u can explore, but i think only 1km walk to nearest tourist spot, alexander platz, basilica etc. good location. Have a bar, but the roofdeck was closed for renovation. Good price!
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Perfect Location
Our second stay. Great location. Perfect staff. Efficient, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lise from Norway
Couples
Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
.
.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SUK from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Modern and comfortable.
So tiny room but clean. No hot water available.
Reviewed March 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

amir from Israel
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice place
Good and clean hotel. If you are travelling with a friend it's pretty strange because of the clear shower door next to the beds
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Stay
We had a great stay in Amano!
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chrissie from Ireland
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Quick trip to Berlin
Value, comfortable and friendly hotel staff.
It was what I expected although a major draw was the roof terrace bar which wasn't open during our stay so was slightly disappointed with that.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: