Very good 8.0
Based on 98 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 98 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Patrick from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
The iconic name makes you want to stay here
Right in the centre of town, free wifi throughout, great breakfasts
My only jibe would be that as a single traveller I found myself in a much smaller room than the bedrooms shown online, in principle the room was the same standard it was just a long thin weird shaped room squeezing more income out of an otherwise unusable corridor. The single quilt was tiny. One morning the window cleaners just walked in without knocking. Another morning I discovered the window had been left open all night when I had never opened the windows at all and couldn't work out why I was so cold. The cleaners parked their carts noisily outside my door every morning. On top of the artfully arranged magazines there was a tiny squashed packet of Haribo mix which looked as if it had been in someone's back pocket for a week. I couldn't make up my mind if it was supposed to be a complementary gift, an oversight, or an insult. But apart from that I hardly stayed in my room as I was out exploring so much and they were only minor inconveniences. Staff were friendly, I enjoyed the wide range of food on offer for breakfast and the free newspapers and wifi.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

abdulwahab from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Comfortable hotel and the rooms are clean
Comfortable hotel and the rooms are clean
Comfortable hotel and the rooms are clean
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Michael from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Rude Staff
Breakfast.
Very average.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Ian from Australia
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Hotel California, Berlin
Location- very convenient to train to airport & underground.
Comfortable room, staff responsive to our needs. Good breakfast and convenient location. Would stay there again for sure.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Romeo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Hotel California
Good location, Clean Rm & Facililities and Value for Money
Nice stay experience. Except that lady at the reception will not honor email confirmation of booking done "on the go".
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Buyannemekh from Mongolia
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
NIce
location food room
Nice
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Buyannemekh from Mongolia
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
like a Eagle s song
location Breakfast staff
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Harsha from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fantastic Location
Location location location!!
Rooms are dated but clean and large
Reviewed January 22, 2015

magnar from Norway
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Great!
location, food, bar.
Good stay, helpful Staff, close to everything, can not say anything bad, Maybee bed too soft... Carpet on the floor not so good...
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Christine from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Berlin hotel
Friendly and helpful staff, location, value for money
Great. Had a really lovely long weekend with friends here. Perfect location and staff could not have been more helpful. Hotel very comfortable.
Reviewed December 06, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: