Excellent 8.9
Based on 232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Glen from Australia
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
great Motel
Location,Cleanliness,staff
Great Hotel in an amazing location.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

crislyana from Indonesia
Families with older children
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
nice location
clean, great location and good price
very nice
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YAT from China
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Spacious, comfortable and convenient
Rooms are big and clean, location great for sightseeing
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Australia
Groups
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Best night's sleep
Best pillows yet on holiday, quiet dark room to block out the 4.30am sunrise in European summer, luxurious bathroom
It was great - one of the better hotels I've stayed at. It was spotlessly clean. The bed, bedding and pillows were all fantastic. The concierge was very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for him. We enjoyed the Tapas Bar, twice!
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Itamar from Israel
Couples
The Level Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Very good hotel in a great location
The location is perfect. 2 minutes from a central station and within walking distance from many places of interest. Peaeceful atmpsphere. Great breakefast.
Very pleasant stay. Good service. Except for he charge for high speed inrernet
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from United Kingdom
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Very enjoyable and interesting. A lot to see!
Its location Good sized rooms Helpful staff
Excellent. Have stayed there twice. Happy to stay there whenever I visit Berlin again.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Trevor from United Kingdom
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Long weekend to take in the city
Cleanliness, Location & Cocktails
We very much liked the hotel for it's cleanliness, location and for it's room sizes. You are right next to the river so if you want a boat ride then you only need walk 20 metres. You are very close to the train station, trams and U bahn. A quick walk either up or down the street takes you past shops, restaurants and cafe's so if you have your parents with you like we did then they don't have to walk too far. You can easily walk to the Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie and Alexanderplatz from the hotel. The prices in the Tapas bar that joins onto the hotel are a little steep but you can't fault them for service. Would we come back to Berlin ? The answer is yes and we would choose the same hotel too
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jake from Canada
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great location
Location, large room, excellent staff
The only hitch was that the air conditioner was malfunctioning in the first room we checked into (sauna would be more appropriate). We were moved to another room once a technician confirmed that the air conditioner was broken
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HIU from Hong Kong
Couples
Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice room, good location and service
Comfortable room, fast check in, good location
The hotel is 2 stations from the Berlin Central Station and 5 min walk from the S-Bahn. 10 min walk to the Museum Island and 10 min to the shopping centers. Good restaurants at the surrounding with nice view near the river. The rooms at the river side are near the road. A little bit noise if the window opened.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Malaysia
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great hotel location and attentive staff
Location, great bed, great breakfast spread
Satisfied with room and food quality. Got an upgraded room which was nice. Internet access was a bit clumsy. You need to sign up as a member of Melia Loyalty card to get free wi fi. Also n check out, the staff mentioned I will be charged for Internet. Upon clarification they removed the charges.
Reviewed February 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: