Excellent 8.9
Based on 232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Leyland from Singapore
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Friendly, comfortable and good value for a luxury
Good location, efficient staff, good value when book thru agoda
It was on overall a good experience. The hotel was good value for money, the staff were fast, friendly and efficient, and the location was right in the middle of the tourist area of Berlin. Minor areas which could be improved include the extremely tiny cupboard, and the lack of free internet access which really should be freely available in this day and age. But overall, two thumbs up.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very nice hotel, close to attractions
Close to U-bahn and S-bahn
Great stay, nice staff and located right on fridrichstrasse.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
The Level Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Great Location and Team
Location , close to Friedrichstrasse U And S Bahn, attentive staff
Good location, enjoyed the Level rooms with the associated club where drinks and good quality snacks were available till 10 pm and Internet. Only major complaint was no WiFi in rooms- not good enough in 2013 in a major and expensive hotel!
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tang from Malaysia
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
NIce and perfect stay
Value for money, clean room and great location
This hotel is located in central berling location close all the attraction places, rent a bike basically you can go everywhere. Our room is facing river view as provided you a very good start every moning. shop around the hotel also restaurants and bar. Be aware no free WIFI, you have to pay if you like to get on line.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ANASTACIA from Australia
Groups
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Brilliant
Centrally located, comfortable, clean
Great hotel. They did have construction work happening during our stay. However, the hotel upgraded us which was kindly appreciated.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Brazil
Groups
Melia Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
confortable and very well located
location , beds , staf
fine i just wonder why you dont have free internet and a swiming pool friendly staf very well located breakfast is great but expensive i really enjoy de room and the whole staff
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

katherine from Australia
Groups
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Amazing centrally located hotel with huge rooms
Comfortable bed, big bathroom, discount breakfast
We had a great stay at the melia. The only niggle I have is that I asked for extra towels which I didn't receive and we had a few Internet issues, which later got sorted out
Reviewed July 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from United States
Solo travelers
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable and convenient in middle of town
Convenience, large rooms, comfortable
The Melia was basically a very comfortable stay right in the middle of town. The hotel is a Spanish chain so staff speaks multiple languages. The Spanish staff are very warm and accommodating, whereas the German ones are more severe and less friendly. The hotel had lost my reservation, so I waited around for a while as they looked for it. That was a bit aggravating. Also, they charge for Internet service that is, itself, really weak and spotty. That was highly irritating. However, the room is enormous by European standards, and reasonably comfortable at a good price. Plus, you couldn't find a more convenient location. I would recommend.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from United Kingdom
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Exceptionally good
Room comfort , room size and good bathroom
Excellent location. Staff extremely helpful, informative and friendly. Rooms of good size and comfortable. Decent batthroom and toiletries. We would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Couples
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Quality hotel
Close to transport, close to shops close to attractions
Great stay in a quality hotel. This hotel is 70 metres to metro, 600 metres to Brandenburg gates, or catch the metro and visit these attractions and save the legs.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: