Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Schützenstrasse 11, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany 10117 - View on map

Excellent 8.5
Based on 57 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great hotel, in a perfect area
Location, location and location
We only stayed one night, but the room was really nice and spacious, the staff were excellent, and the location was superb. 5-10mins walk to the Christmas market, which was amazing fun, and something my wife and I will remember. We will definitely be back, and for longer next time. Only improvement would be to have 1-2 entertainment TV channels available in English.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

RENATE from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Our stay was comfortable & facilities very clean
room size, shower & warm
My stay was great at Mercure , staff were friendly & accommodating when I needed there help. The room was considerably large & clean & the shower was great.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Ragulan from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Cosy room
Located to Checkpoint Charlie landmark, close to public transport, friendly staff
Enjoyed stay, nothing much to complain, maybe room a bit small for 3 people
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Gregory from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
A Great Value in the Heart of Berlin
Location, staff, and quality of room
My wife and I stayed at the Mercure Hotel for our trip to Berlin for the marathon. During our entire stay, the staff was incredibly helpful. The front desk helped us find places, sold us subway fares, called cabs, etc. The staff at the restaurant/bar was very friendly as well. The room was spacious, clean, and the bathroom was incredibly large by European standards. Should we return to Berlin, we would likely stay at the same hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Yue from Australia
Couple
Privilege Double with Sofa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Close to checkpoint Charlie
easy access and spacious room
Very comfortable stay at the hotel. It was a shame that the Free WiFi was not working either in the room or in the lobby
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nevin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Perfect
Location, size , cost
Perfect, we loved the hotel. The room was a great size, bed super comfy, great bathroom and nice and quiet. Location is perfect, close to trains and walking distance to attractions.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Simon from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Very conveniently located
Extremely large and comfortable rooms
This was our second time in Berlin and in the same hotel. Nice staff, excellent breakfast, very close to downtown, while still in a very quiet neighbourhood.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Shane from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Great
Room size, bathroom, air con
I thought that the hotel was decent and clean. Perfect for short stay or business. Close to main attractions and public transport.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Cindy from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Large and clean room and friendly receiptionist
Large and clean room. Friendly receiptionist. Fast wireless internet at the lobby.
We had a surprised when we found that our room is huge for the price that we paid. It is almost like a mini suite and very clean. The receiptionist is very friendly and attended to our requests promptly. Location is very near to charlie checkpoint and also near to the metro.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Julie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
excellent centrally located hotel
the rooms were much better than we expected for the money we paid. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable. Very centrally located
We arrived at 10pm and were advised that we had booked single rooms but had my invoice which they accepted immediately and upgraded us. The rooms were huge with a seating area. We purchased tickets for the hop on hop off bus from reception and found the staff very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our staff and recommended it to friends who have stayed since us with no complaints. A very good hotel in an excellent location.
Reviewed May 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: