Excellent 8.6
Based on 64 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

YAYOI from Japan
Solo travelers
Cosy Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Best Hotel of my life
Good Staff, Good Location, Good breakfast
Really good ! I have felt my home in Belrin,
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Tyson from United States
Solo travelers
Cosy Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
A Hotel From the Future
Location, Bar in Hotel, Cool Rooms
The design of the hotel makes it a really fun place to stay. From the cool design of the rooms to the interior decoration of the lobby/bar area. It's also near Kreuzberg with easy access to public trans.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Hannah from United Kingdom
Couples
Cosy Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
what a quirky hotel!
The coffee, the decor, and the big lebowski
Overall we had a delightful experience here. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Seconds from all necessary transport (although there's plenty going on within walking distance). A great bar/cafe that opens until 4am, with a lovely courtyard to accompany it. Full of strange little quirks to make it an entirely unique hotel. I would implore anyone visiting Berlin to join the Michelberger's at their warm, comfortable home.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Rob from United Kingdom
Couples
Cosy Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
better than expectations could imagine
style staff and breakfast
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Brent from Australia
Solo travelers
Cosy Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
I would fly to Berlin just to stay at this hotel
The staff, the food and the ambiance
My stay was fantastic from the moment I arrived the staff on reception were so friendly and helpful. I loved my cosy room and knew it would be small be small but it felt large with a high ceiling and large windows looking out into the peaceful courtyard. The food at the hotel was fantastic and the breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have every had. I found the hotel offered a cool comfort that made me feel home and every staff member was friendly and helpful. Staying at the Michelberger Hotel was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had being unique and different from the standard hotel chains. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any traveller who is looking for good value and a new hotel experience.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Mattias from Sweden
Solo travelers
Cosy Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Pretty much the perfect hotel in Berlin
Location, Bar, Service,
Now I know where I'll be staying every time I'm in Berlin. Seems like they got it just right at Michelberger, from the small details in the room, the TV showing Big Lebowski in the hotel corridor, the hip hotel bar, the friendly laid back atmosphere and everything else. I could stay here forever.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Ryan from United Kingdom
Couples
Cosy Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great Hotel, Next to train station
The Big Lebowski Theme, Bar, Train Station
Very good and clean hotel next to the train station. Easy to access any part of Berlin quickly. Rather small rooms but good quality. Good free wifi. Glass window between bathroom and bed. We found it fun but for some couples this might not be preferable.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Chan from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Cosy Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Small but functional room. Cool design & nice vibe
I like hanging out at the lobby - great place for having coffee & people watching. Breakfast at lobby cafe is nice (not included). Hotel is rather close to the S & U bahn and bus stop.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Vina from Indonesia
Couples
Band Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Cool hotel
great design, affordable price, very close to public transport
Our stay in Berlin is very short but it was a pretty great experience. As expected, this hotel has very cool design and very youthful atmosphere. Didn't have time to try the resto and bar but based on the seen crowd, it's safe to say they serve pretty good foods. Location is also very close to the S-Bahn & U-Bahn station (Berlin's metro). Free high speed wireless internet were also provided.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Jurgen from Belgium
Couples
Loft Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Amazing conceptual hotel with nice rooms.
Great room with big windows and elevated bed. Superbe bar with cosy lobby. Concept and design!
We stayed at MichelBerger for two nights and enjoyed it. The breakfast is a buffet which i haven't seen before. It's amazing! All fresh and homemade stuff. The bar and lobby are a great place to chill after a day in Berlin. It's not the regular lobby/bar you're used to... it is realy inviting to stay there. I would highly recommend this hotel. Offcourse there are a lot of cheaper options, but i think it's worth the extra euros.
Reviewed March 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: