Excellent 8.1
Based on 43 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Marek from Poland
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good deal
Reasonable price, very good breakfast, good location
Worth to come back. For shopping lovers floh markt in direct neighborhood of the hotel during weekends.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

valerie from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen with Sofa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Easy access to all
Location, large room, friendly staff
Reviewed June 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

GEORGIOS from Cyprus
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Exellent
Nice place, good rooms, exellent service. Price we got from AGODA was exellent
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Great location
The Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel has great location. It's right next to the subway station, with just ONE-stop to the town center shopping area. Doesn't matter if you are a business traveler or just in Berlin for pleasure. If you are seeking for convenient commute, then Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel should be on the top of your choice.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Su from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Hotel near to train station with 2 minutes walk
Liked the Gym and Sauna with 24 hours on and is free.
Near to train station so I can travel anywhere. The Hotel near to Tiergarden with scenic area around. you can walk or bicycle.
Reviewed November 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdurazzok from Tajikistan
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice hotel and cheap price
Near to Train Station
Well the hotel is nice near to train station, quite reasonable price for Europe. In general the system in Germany is very nice, communication and public transportation system is very nice, you have no difficulties on getting in to pubic transport, and the room is also nice, everything is nice, breakfast and the food they provide suks, because not so much choice you have ,only few things you can choose, the service is sit ok , even though not so highly professional. For the Brand they have it could have been batter, because other countries where Hovtel exist, the service is far more better.
Reviewed February 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WENDY from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Location with nice room
Near to Berlin Tiergarten stn, spacious room.
The location of this hotel is fantastic! Though there is isn't much shopping area around the hotel but it is located opp Berlin Tiergarten stn and it is only a stop away from the shopping area (Kurfersdam). One of the unusual from other hotels is there is a flee market during weekends (except sunday) just outside the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean. The only unpleasant experience is during the last day of our stay, there wasn't any hot water from the tap. Ended up we had to fill the tub with water from the small boiler for a shower.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Slamet from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Just walk away from Tiergarten S-Bahn
stone throw away from Tiergarten S-Bahn
A modern business hotel which is next to Tiergarten S-Bahn, very convinient location for every traveller to explore Berlin. The hotel staffs are helpfull. I had problems with the door which I stayed in room for disabilities, the automatic door can't be opened every night, I guessed the door was broken, so I need hotel staff's assistance to open the room door for me. The hotel breakfast is full of choice.
Reviewed August 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

NUNO from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Location
Staff, Breakfast
The Hotel is extremely well located, just 30 metres from Tiergarten S station. Altough just a stone's throw away from the train station, you could hardly hear any noise from the outside.The staff was really friendly and helpful on trying to accomodate our requests. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the breakfast was really a good surprise.
Reviewed August 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great on everything
Clean, full facilities, nice front desk and parking space available all the time
it was a enjoyable stay with novotel. it worths for the big name tbh. very polite front desk, clean room and full facilities from bar to gym.
Reviewed July 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: