Very good 7.7
Based on 109 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Ariel from Israel
Solo traveler
Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good location and value
Worth the money but lack of basic hotel facilities like good wifi reception in the room, soap and sheets
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hermes from Spain
Business traveler
Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Good choice
Sometimes the entrance (smokers go away!) and reception are really crowded and is difficult to go throw.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Philippines
Group
Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
small room, painful bunk bed ladders
clean good service cheap breakfast
really small rooms, you have to make your own bed and the ladder of the bunk beds are so painful when climbed.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

i from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Not worth it
Good location, affordable price
Worse, the reception girl when i was check in is very unfriendly, spoken in difficult language, no smile, seems like she didn't need a guest or even a job. She's supposed to be not in that position. Better give the reception duty for those all gentlemen who are friendly and nice. The place is crowded, and not really close to alexanderplatz, have to walk and difficult to find, better choose another hostel to stay, with the best room, nice breakfast and friendly check in counter officer. We have to buy a lock 4 euro to keep our belonging, come on, other hostel give locker free for all guests. Not recommended place to stay in Berlin
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good clean room
Location is good and room is Clean
Walking distance to tourist attraction and near train/tram/metro station
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ayan from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice hostel
Good location, clean and cosy
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Denise from Jamaica
Solo traveler
Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
It was ok
The three best things about this hotel were the location, the good price and free Wi-Fi
The location was excellent. Just a short walk from the center which had lots of possibilities for eating, shopping and entertainment. The price was also good. There was Wi-Fi plus computers available. One of my discomforts was with the cleaning crew. They came through to clean the toilet and showers every morning but they did not replenish this toilet paper so we ran out. The toilet did not have soap for hand washing. We all had our personal stuff for takING showers, but there was absolutely no soap in the toilet area and that was unsanitary. After about day three of my one week stay, I realized that the cleaning crew was not sweeping the floor. I complained, but nothing was done until I got very upset at day 6 and asked for a broom that I could sweep the room myself. With 6 people in a small room, I think it is important for the room to be swept everyday. The hotel was earning a minimum of 114 Euro her room, so the least they could do is to clean the rooms daily and give a €0.65 hand soap in the toilet area. Another discomfort that I had was the amount of luggage one couple was allowed to take into the room without paying for additional locker space. To save money on renting additional locker space, the couple had a drum set in the small room plus their two large suitcases. There should be a limit on the amount of luggage one or two persons can take into a room that is shared with multiple persons. I personally would return to this hotel and I would recommend it, but the next time I will pay more attention to the cleaning crew that they do the job properly.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Liew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
not easy to get there maybe I am not good in direc
HV private bath in the 6 beds room.
I feel OK. Pub downstair a bit noisy n crowded with outsider
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jolene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good hostel
Can stay- security is good
worth to stay, cheap, nice location
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natasha from Canada
Solo traveler
Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Solo traveler
Lively, good location
The hostel was packed because of the soccer weekend and there were many people drunk and being very loud - which can be either good or bad depending on your mood. The staff were unfriendly when I came in and you have to take your sheets upstairs . You also have to purchase a padlock as your own locks won't fit. Everything was extra on top of a fairly expensive booking relative toother hostels in the area.
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: