Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Magdalena from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Comfort Single
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
A pleasant stay in a clean and cosy room
Clean, Cosy, Wifi in my room
I had a very pleasant stay in Ostel Hostel and felt quite at home. This was my second time. This time I booked a single room with my own bathroom. (Last year I shared a bathroom). You get your own key to use the private bathroom, which is situated at the corridor, but that's fine. Room was clean and cosy, with nice DDR details. One big plus: Because my room was in the same building as the lobby I had access to Wifi in my room. Also the hostel is near Ostbahnhof, the Berlin Wall, a supermarket (open till 22:00) and club Berghain is just around the corner.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Magdalena from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice and cheap hostel in DDR style.
Nice and cheap hostel. Clean and simple room. Right behind Ostbahnhof train station.
i had a really pleasant stay. my room was small and simple, but clean and cosy with a nice bed. the bathroom i had to share was no problem, and was also clean. there is a lobby with wifi and you can leave your luggage in a locked room after checking out. very handy if you have some time left and want to see something in the city before you leave berlin. club berghain is just around the corner, if you are looking for a cool place going out. ostbahnhof is very close to the hostel, where you can also find a supermarket and some places for take-away food. my room was on the 6th floor, with no elevator. so that could be difficult if you have problems with climbing stairs. i'm sure i will come back to this hostel.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great location
Large yellow building right behind Ostbahnhof (East Station), within minutes by S-Bahn from Alexander, 18 mins form Schoenefeld/Brandenburg Airport
Dorms, romoms with shared bath or enbsuite, Very basic rooms, good for backpackerts, beds are better than sleeping on the floor, one towel 30x50 cm. If it was not for the location...
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesper from Denmark
Couple
Comfort Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
different hotel however not quite as I thought so
located close to easy access to downtown
a bit far from downtown, however very close to railstation. quite and good room, however not as east german as expected... good, friendly and helpful staff. only internet at reception area
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel big room superb staff
Accommodation, location, clean hotel
as stated before super little hotel love the east berlin touch with furnishing from the 60's which made it feel warm & cosy like home from home great location easy access wether on foot or on public transport to get from a to b colourful hotel inside & out ( easy to locate)with staff to match ( very helpful ) it was a pleasure to stay there wish we could stay longer
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ethan from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
good location, all the basic
reasonably clean, well located, lots of kitschy DDR stuff
Fairly basic, but I got wifi in my room free, reasonable prices and right next to ostbahnhof. i'd go back.
Reviewed November 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

JUAN from Spain
Solo traveler
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in July 2013
Sencillo y barato
Está justo al lado del mejor local nocturno de Berlín. Hay un ambiente muy juvenil. El personal es agradable.
Solamente estuve una noche y fue agradable. Eso sí, en verano, si hace mucho calor puede ser complicado conciliar el sueño, pues da el sol durante toda la mañana y pasan muchos trenes bastante cerca. Es un hostal el baño es compartido. Hay que decir que el hostal está justo al lado del Berghain Club Berlin, para mucho la mejor discoteca del mundo. Es ideal pues cuando sales en un minuto estás en el hostal.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ZAHIR from France
Solo traveler
Standard Single with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Emplacement idéal mais petite chambre
Emplacement prix personnels très gentil
L hôtel est bien situé le prix des chambres individuel est très intéressant . Mais les chambres sont petites sinon rien a dire . Le personnel est disponible et gentil
Reviewed August 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Germany
Group
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Alles top!
Zu empfehlen!
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sven from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Double with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Für ein kurzes Wochende Top
Alles gut
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: