Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz

Alexanderplatz 7, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10178 - View on map

Very good 7.8
Based on 553 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 553 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sella from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Perfect location
location, clean, affordable
Close to train station, 2 stops away from central station. next to primark shopping and other shopping malls,easy to find food. Convenient
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Huang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great hotel in a great location!
location, close to many restaurants, close to alexanderplatz train station
it was pleasant! one of the better hotels we have stayed in germany. great choice for location!
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Mpho from South Africa
Business traveler
Small Single Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
carpet stains and rude chambermaids
Fantastic receptionist Ms Fahmy was friendly and prompt.
Ms Fahmy, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful when I arrived from a long haul flight. Check in was prompt and I had immediate access to my room. I requested a late check in and they were very accommodating. On the downside, the hotel does not offer free internet, a porter service or free breakfast. The hotel entrance feels like a public thoroughfare and a bit uncomfortable. My room was cozy, with newish bathroom fittings in good condition. However the carpets was really old with stains along the corridors - not great if you suffer from allergies. I woke up with a blocked nose. Due to a Mis understanding at checkin about my request for a late check out, the cleaning staff knocked repeatedly on my door and I was rudely instructed to check out. No polite greeting or polite questions about my check out time. This was underscored by the presence of what appeared to be two big men in suits waiting outside my room by next to the lift lobby. I was given 10minutes to vacate my room at 3.25pm (I was under the impression that I could stay until 4pm and u was not informed of what procedures to take to ensure that this could happen, other than the fact that I would pay an additional 25euros). I did not receive a call from reception to clarify this nor was I given the opportunity to call reception either. I found the cleaning staff utterly and completely rude. I was made to feel like a criminal and i felt unwelcome. The menacing presence of those two men in the lift lobby was intimidating and I was made to feel like a criminal, simply because of a misunderstanding at check in. This was horrible experience and I will never stay here again. Noting my distress at check out, ms Reception kindly waived my surcharge and explained that it was a misunderstanding, however this does not excuse or justify rudeness from a chambermaid. Unacceptable.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Jacelin from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Not fantastic
Location, Location, Location
Reception was bad in the room (we bought German prepaid cards and the only place we can get network was by the window). At around 9am to 10am, the housekeeping knocked on the door once and immediately opened the door, without giving time for anyone to react or respond to the knock. Pretty scary.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Seung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location, but messy hotel lobby & small room
1. Location 2. New building 3. Connected to Department store & subway
1. Room was clean 2. Quite small room (good for 1 person only) 3. Standard room has bad view 4. Lobby is very messy. Never expect comportable lounge. 5. Hotel is just a part of the building.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Richard from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Fantastic
Location. The hop on hpo off bus is right in front of the hotel. Alexander platz and train station is right at the back of the hotel.
Room is very clean and love the view of the berlin tower.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Anatoly from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
i
i
I
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Igor from Russia
Couple
Standard Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Transparent toilet in the room
Location, lift, view from the window.
A brief, mostly pleasant. But definitely not recommended for romantic getaways. Transparent toilet spoils the whole positive.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
good
location, convenient, clean
very good location, near shopping malls, many restaurants nearby, walking distance to many attractions, and near train station. but staffs are not friendly, which might be too busy due to Christmas time.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Stefan from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good hotel but very expensive WiFi
Rooms, bed, location
Why so expensive WiFi? WiFi is free at almoste every hotel in the world, but not in Germany. Except from that, and a very expensive breakfast everything is nice.
Reviewed September 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: