Excellent 9.0
Based on 78 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Margaret from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Visiting an old friend
The spacious room was comfortable and airy the veranda on the 6th floor was an added extra it was also convenient for public transport.
On the whole our stay was excellent, the staff were friendly and efficient. The only downside of our room was the pillows were like marshmallows and swallowed you whole. I am sure some people would like that. The other downside being there was no mirror in the bedroom - a good one in the bathroom, so we where unable to check our appearance before leaving the room.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Sanja from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Super comfortable stay!
Stuff is so kind and helpful, location is great, souna and pool , and an amazing breakfast is not to be missed
I had an amazing stay, have prolonged the stay twice, as hotel was so comfortable. Nicely designed room and bathroom, little spa - sauna and pool is the right thing after long Berlin walks, breakfast was amazing( not to be missed) , location perfect, right next to the huge park and near by is shopping area and historical sites. Stuff is so friendly and helpful, they will explain whatever you ask for and give you directions on the map - very helpful if you don't speak German! :) I would definitely stay again in Pestana, I felt like home!
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Mia from United Kingdom
Groups
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great stay, excellent location
Pool and spa facilities, location, staff
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Fredrick from United States
Couples
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fantastic Staff at a Clean, New, Modern Hotel
central location, great english and spanish speaking staff, clean and modern hotel
Reviewed June 09, 2015

danny from Israel
Couples
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
great stay at the pestana
location, food, size of room
The air condition had a problem, we were offered a room change or heaters, the breakfast is wonderful, the staff is friendly, the room on the sixth floor are worth every pound
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Hin from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
nice environment
close to zoo and shopping place
Reviewed September 09, 2014

AMELIE from Canada
Groups
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Staff very helpful
Staff, Pool/spa, Cleanliness
The staff (reception and bar) was super nice and very helpful. At the beginning of our stay the pool was not open (malfunction). We when to complain that we had not been informed of that, the staff was very understanding and offered compensation for the days for which the pool was not open.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Mickey from Israel
Couples
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Good Hotel, Good value for money
location, breakfast, vicinity to public transportation
The hotel is comfortable, clean, nice rooms, good breakfast. The hotel info is misleading as it promises cable internet in the rooms, but does not mention the speed is 128K, which means it is not good for anything. Higher speed is for a cost. The staff is not the most friendly, courteous not more. Still, a good choice for those looking for a high level hotel, well located, well connected to public transportation and excellent breakfast.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Martin from Spain
Couples
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice big comfortable room dwith modern design
Big room, comfortable bed
Stayed for two nights. Big comfortable room with modern design. Attentive staff. Located next to the Tiergarten park and Zoo, bust stop next to the hotel, train station at a 10 min walk. Wifi in the room not included but is free in the lounge. Didn´t try the food.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Laurentius from Indonesia
Couples
Comfort Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location
The location and modern facilities
This hotel room is by far the most modern we stayed in. Tastefully decorated, and it has automated shower blinds, bathroom floor heating. Location very close to the famous berlin Zoo, and only 15 mins walk from a major shopping strip. The restaurant had really really good gourmet food. The only complaint i have would be the night reception. Most staff were friendly and helpful, but the night receptionist, who also checked us in, was quite indifferent. He didn't congratulate us, blinked, or did any favors when being told we are honeymooners.
Reviewed March 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: