Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 66 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Clara from Indonesia
Business travelers
Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Remote hotel with rude staff
The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, quite far away from the airport. Not easy to get a taxi or to go the city centre. They say there is a shuttle to the airport, but mostly people can't get on it. But worst is the attitude of the front desk staff. We booked the airport shuttle 24 hours in advance for 2 people for room 150 at 8.30. We saw that we were the first one to book for that slot. However when we turned up ready to go to airport, our booking was not listed. Instead, there is a booking for room. We argued that the staff might have mistakenly wrote. We asked him to check if anyone really was in the room who booked the shuttle. He refused to do so, though he admitted that he was the one who took my booking the day before. However NOT ONCE he said sorry to us. A lady staff was called to fix the problem, but she was even MORE RUDE and told us to take a taxi or wait another 30 minutes. With a harsh and rude tone in her voice. We ended up taking a taxi to airport which cost us 25 euro. I will never go back. when your stay ended with rude remarks, none is good.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Rosli from Malaysia
Business travelers
Accessible Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Comfortable Transit Hotel
staff are friendly, breakfast was good and rooms are clean
Reviewed October 09, 2014

HONG from Singapore
Business travelers
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good option
Convenient location to airport, friendly staff and well maintained conditions
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stephan from Germany
Solo travelers
Queen Room - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good choice at airport
Close to airport, good rooms, friendly staff
Value for money will bring me back here. Good hotel.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Greg from Canada
Couples
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Feedback on 2 night stay
Location, nice shower
Staying in Frankfurt for 2 nights prior to our return to Canada, we had a friend staying with us for the first night and the couch/cot used for sleeping was so hard he could not sleep. The website advertises a family room for a 3-person stay, which is only a normal room with a couch/cot. The site also advertises parking and a shuttle but does not state there is an extra charge, $10.00/night for parking and $5.00/person for the shuttle service. The site advertises air conditioning...we did not have air conditioning.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Dan from Canada
Couples
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
adequate
airport shuttle, restaurant across the highway, room
The hotel itself is fine but out in the middle of nowhere. Luckily there is an excellent restaurant across the highway and down a country road making the stay fine. Good shuttle service to the airport so this hotel is good only for a stopover
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Anwarul from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
excellent
staff,service,clean
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
very comfortable
fast check in andout w
Reviewed June 30, 2014

darin from Canada
Couples
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Close to airport
It's close to airport , good price, airport shuttle
It's was okay, there is no restaurant but there is one u can walk to. The room is a little dated . Our toilet was broke but the staff fixed it. Overall for the money it's okay. It's out in the country side And great for a nice walk in the evening
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Khairun from Malaysia
Families with young children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Hotel with a shuttle to the airport
Short, simple, straighforward
We picked this hotel because we had a morning flight and wanted the convenience but after booking realized that there were other airport hotels much closer within walking distance or a free shuttle away to the airport. With Holiday Inn Express, you'd need to pay 5 euros for a shuttle back and forth the airport which is about a 15 minute drive away. There were also problems with the door locks which wouldn't open despite inserting the key card. Turns out it required a hard jiggle and a swift push to have it open - which can injure your hand. We noticed some of our neighbors facing the same problem while we struggled to open our own door. Apparently it happens sometimes. They served a typical German breakfast which did the job. Rooms were small but comfortable. Staff was pleasant and friendly.
Reviewed June 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: