2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 206 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Anh from Hungary
Business travelers
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice location, friendly and helpful staff, good quality equipment
Nice location, friendly and helpful staff, good quality equipment. Absolutely recommended.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Hyri from Australia
Couples
Comfort Single or Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very good
Everything was very good tha staf were lovely. Tha only thing nids to be looked at is tha matris very hard and tha pillows very flat atherws very happy wetha everything. Will be back
Reviewed April 04, 2016

John from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Clean, Convenient and Safe
Clean, Convenient and Safe
This is my first time staying in Steigenberger Metropolitan Frankfurt Hotel. I must say this is one of the cleanest and comfortable hotel that I have ever stayed in Frankfurt. The room is very clean and air conditioning is quiet with good heater. Especially in hot summer and cold winters, you will need a quiet, good working air-conditioner and heater. The location is also very convenient. The central train station Frankfurt Main HF is located within 5mins walk from the hotel. Taxi stand is also located conveniently outside the main entrance of the hotel. Room wifi internet connection is good. Breakfast menu is fantastic with many different variations of eggs, pan cakes and sausages. I will recommend this hotel to all who is planning a trip to city for business or for leisure.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Peter from Canada
Business travelers
Comfort Single or Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great location for train
Hotel is right beside train station, very convenient
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Trinida from Mauritius
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Concierge
Location, Foods and clean
Hi, My wife was hill and the hotel was not in a position to help neither to call for a doctor and have a doctor on site. A five stars hotel with this kind of service is not acceptable.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Tong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Comfort Single or Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
convenient, but a bit old
convenient, staff nice
a bit old, very high ceiling, nice staff, free bath room stuff if u asked the counter
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Hajime from Japan
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Five star hotel?
Location, Cleanliness, Cofee Maker
Location is excellent especially for the travelers use Frankfurt Hbf station. On the other hand, breakfast is poor in both quality and quantity. Also entrance of the hotel has a few steps but no bellboy so uncomfortable for a guest has large and/or heavy luggage. In addition, elevator location of grand floor is strange, something like backyard.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

luckman from Singapore
Families with older children
Comfort Single or Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Satisfied
Location as it is just opposite the train station, good Breakfast and Services (friendly)
The stay at the hotel was totally fulfilled my satisfaction, the rooms are very clean and breakfast was very good. However I still want to feedback about the checkout experience as it was taken too long for a standard checkout time. I have booked the two rooms through Agoda Singapore and fully paid, but when we did checkout the hotel officer at the desk was doubt that only one room was paid, even though I have shown her the email confirmation from Agoda. She checked and continue checked and asked her colleague and asked me to show the email confirmation again, it took really too long for a standard checkout time especially for the 5-star hotel. Thank you
Reviewed November 23, 2015

chraseen from Thailand
Solo travelers
Comfort Single or Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Best location, business comfort, very reasonable p
Oocation just next to north exit of Frankfurt Main Station, very reasonable price for 4 star room standard including breakfast & free wifi.
Impressive!
Reviewed November 08, 2015

yuki from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Would like to stay again
Wide, Calm and Relax
It was really great to stay 5 star hotel with not so expensive price. Both room and bathroom were very wide and I could feel relax and comfortable. Especially breakfast Environment was gorgeous. I really would like to stay again!!
Reviewed November 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: