Excellent 8.1
Based on 23 reviews
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1170 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Lethe from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2010
A hidden gem of a hotel
Good service, great breakfast, modern and clean bathroom
Nothing
my husband and i booked a night at hotel fackelmann specifically to go to the christmas market. we were very satisfied and pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay there. it was close to the main train station and close to the old town and shops. the people mending the front desk were always friendly and helpful. their breakfast buffet was spectacular - a good german breakfast spread- and much better than what we had expected. the room we were given was very clean, spacious and the bathroom was very nice. we would definately stay there again.
Reviewed January 05, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Spain
Solo traveler
Great value for money. Convenient...
Easy to walk to Nuremburg central train station
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sergii from Ukraine
Couple
Exceptional
Good location not far from railway station and old city. Friendly staff. Street parking is available near by.
Price might be a bit cheaper.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ingo from Germany
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Okay für Kurzaufenthalt
Freundlich, sehr hilfsbereit, ruhige Lage
sehr zufriedenstellend
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lars from Germany
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Klasse Hotel in bester Lage
Top Lage, höfliches und sehr aufmerksames Personal, gemütliches Bett
Obwohl ich ein wenig Bedenken hatte wegen dem wirklich fairen Preis war ich letztendlich absolut positiv überrascht. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, aufmerksam und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war in einem sehr guten Zustand und alles absolut sauber. Frühstücksbuffet war halt normal, es gab ausreichend Auswahl und alles war frisch. Die Lage ist einfach super und das Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis wirklich TOP - beim nächsten Besuch in Nürnberg gerne wieder.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikki from United States
Solo traveler
Excellent Budget Find!
Staff were very accomodating and kind (I speak zero German). Breakfast was beautiful, room was clean and bed vas very comfortable. Loved the soft fuzzy blanket they put on the end of the bed. ...
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Igor from Belgium
Solo traveler
Good
clean, close to metro
no soundproofing, TV very bad-positioned, no tea/coffee-making facility
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Germany
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Schöner Aufenthalt für kleines Geld
Netter Service, Saubere Zimmer, tolles Frühstück
Das Hotel liegt in relativer Bahnhofsnähe. Dem entsprechend ist die Umgebung nicht unbedingt die schönste, dafür gibt es aber viele Läden usw. in der Nähe. Zusätzlich gibt es gegenüber eine Tankstelle, man kann sich also auch noch zu später Stunde mit Verpflegung eindecken. Unser Zimmer war zum Innenhof hin, daher absolut ruhig. Der Service war nett, das üppige Frühstück gab es für €5,90 pro Kopf. Wenn ich mal wieder nach Nürnberg muss, dann gehe ich wieder hin!
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ATSUSHI from Japan
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
親切です。
親切。対応が良い。清潔である。
ドイツのコンセントコネクターを前日のホテルに忘れたので、困っていましたが、丁寧に地図にしるしをつけてくれ、電機屋を教えてもらいました。
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Travellingbird from Belgium
Solo traveler
Very good
great welcome! great location! great price!
small shower
Reviewed April 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peng from Germany
Solo traveler
Good
Why the e-clock&radio alramed automatically at the morning 6:00 a.m. o'clock? It makes me wake up at the very early morning!
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Choy from Hong Kong
Group
Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
值得推薦
房間和浴室設備舒適,飲食方便,員工超好服
Reviewed May 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YANG from Taiwan
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2011
房間大,但有霉味
位置還OK
離車站有點距離,但還可接受;房間大,但因為採光不足,有點潮濕和霉味;巷子前有加油站,對開車的人很方便.整體來說算還好.
Reviewed May 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Talosn from Italy
Couple
Easy going for last-minute booking...
Parking available, even if we didn't really need. Free wifi. Cheap. Nice staff. Close to the historic center, just outside the walls. But still reachable with the car. Clean, very clean! Relaxed ...
Wifi was slow, but not really an issue for us.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katie from United States
Group
Exceptional
Location was perfect from the train station and city center. The staff and facitites are very nice
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Geunsu from South Korea
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
직원이 친절하네요
직원의 친절함, 객실의 쾌적함,
거리도 괜찮고 직원도 친절하고 좋았습니다. 역에서의 약간의 거리가 있긴하지만 관광지와는 거리 차이가 별로 안나네요
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

zhaohui from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
性价比高
性价比高,干净,离火车站走路不太远。
位置很好,性价比不错,干净。总体不错,住了2天。就是墙壁稍微有点薄,听得见隔壁洗澡的动静,还有床比较窄。可能特价房都如此,其他大床房应该会好些。
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ulf from Germany
Couple
Highly recommended
Spacious, clean room and comfy bed just a stone' throw away from all the sights.
-
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anonymous from Italy
Couple
Okay
Close to the city Fair breakfast
The receptionists do not speak english Parking 5 minutes walking Small double bed
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Weiwei from China
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
位置优越价格实惠的德国品质服务酒店
地理位置优越,房间蛮大
就在火车站附近,距离手工艺博物馆很近,火车博物馆也很近。进纽伦堡老城只是5分钟的事情。服务非常温馨,价格便宜,还有免费的宽带,不过不是酒店的,应该是hot spot热点区域的WIFI覆盖。
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: