Very good 7.2
Based on 109 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Hong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Cheap and simple
Cleanliness, Bar, Transport
Apollo is a simple hotel for those people looking for a place to sleep during a quick stopover in Athens. It is exceptionally close to the train station and the staff are helpful in getting you transport and providing directions. Otherwise, it is a nice and simple hotel with clean and comfortable rooms but little else.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

xiaoli from China
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
It was fairly good for the price.
Low price, easy access to the metro, friendly staff.
The hotel looked and smelt old. The wifi was very slow and unstable. We chose it only because it was cheap for last stay in Greece and close to the metro, and we have stayed in that area before. So nothing really to complain for what we have paid, but probably would not go back again.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Lok from China
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good location, good price, clean
Good location, good price, clean
Reviewed June 25, 2013

minah from South Korea
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
cheap, close to city
kind, cheap
ant in the room, but it's ok. the bed is not comfortable. very fast check in, check out.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

HYUNUK from South Korea
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
good
near to metro, elevator, free wifi
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Yun from Hong Kong
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great location
Great location, wifi service provided
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Jie from Singapore
Groups
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Surprisingly good value for money
Good location, nice breakfast, good value for money
Had a good stay in Apollo Hotel, room had good airconditioning to escape the heat in Athens. Also had a good spread for breakfast, and a good location, from which it was easy to get around.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Rogerio from United States
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good for the price.
Good staff. Great breakfast. Clean room.
The guy who checked me in was very nice. He's name is Marios and he gave me a map and explained everything about Athens, places to visit and shopping, how far those places are and how to get there. He was very friendly and charming. It made me feel comfortable right away. My room was clean, and I had wireless internet, good signal too. The best part of this budget hotel is the breakfast! Fresh orange juice, the real oj, scrambled eggs, delicious Greek yogurt, warm breads, milk, jams and more. It was a treat such a decent breakfast. Although the area doesn't look very nice, to me it was perfectly fine. I walked everywhere and I never had any problems. At night I can't say anything since I'd be in bed by 9pm. The metro station is just around the corner, easy to find. I would stay there over and over again. It's great for the value and the staff if very nice. Thank you Apollo for hotel for welcoming to Athens with such open arms!
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Cesar from Philippines
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Short but memorable.
Clean room, easy access to the metro, city view
We stayed there for 2 days 1 night. Short but because it was accessible we were able to visit the touristic places of Athens. The owner was nice and gave us a room with the view of Acropolis. Breakfast was very basic eggs, breads and cereals but I think its just enough for what you paid for. Internet connection was fast.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Bai from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Not bad.
It is convenient.
The persons we met were friendly. The room I stayed was quite small. There was not enough room to put the chair. I had to sit on the bed. The bulb did not work, but it was not replaced during my stay.
Reviewed April 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: