Very good 7.2
Based on 109 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

James from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
So good and convenient we came back
Room size and rooftop views
Our ferry from the Greek islands was late so we needed to stay a night in Athens and did not hesitate to return again ! Great service again and large comfy rooms.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Theresa from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location, near metro
Good location, near metro
The hotel was overbooked and they put us in some dodgy area and lousy hotel. It is really disappointing as I choose this hotel because of the location. The area I was put in its very far from metro and with my big luggage it is a struggle.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Weerah from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in September 2012
Convenient Hotel for Backpack Tourist.
Near to public transport.
the hotel is very close to the metro station in walking distance (1-2 min.), but for arrivals to find the way a bit difficult. several restaurants and easy buying shops near by inwhich more food selection could be found. the hotel is clean and comfortable. the room i got was quite small and the area less than indicated in agoda's webpage. the shower room is refurbished although small but still acceptable. internet in room was poor, but for tourist this shouldn't be a problem to use the provided internet-access in the lobby. people is nice and helpful the breakfast was ok with necessary selections.
Reviewed September 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Value for Money & Good Location
Close to Metro
This hotel is located 2 minutes walk from Metaxourghio metro station. We used the Metro to explore everywhere in Athens. The rooms are large and clean, breakfast is reasonable and the view of the Parthenon from the rooftop is Incredible!! We ate here once and while the menu was limited the food was surprisingly good and there is also a supermarket just 1 minute across the road and round the corner. The reception staff are not the most approachable but if you ask them a question they give you an answer. The air con doesn't stay on whilst you are out so when you return the room is hot and stuffy and takes about 3 hours to start feeling cool. Also the Wifi is pointless as it doesn't work in your room, and hardly ever works in the lobby! Whilst the area doesn't look the most inviting, we felt safe and the hotel is definitely good value for money.
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Theresa from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Rude receptionist
Unfriendly staff
This hotel is located near the underground metro n it's convenient to get around Athens city. City tour bus stop just round the corner. However, the staffs are not friendly and rude. They are impatient in giving directions or answer questions . Not helpful.
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Radhika from Netherlands
Family with older children
Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Clean Hotel, good location
Good Breakfast,, nice poeple working at the reception
We had a nice room, with balcony, room was clean. Everything were working. Only the bathroom was not so big. The connection from there to the city and other places in Athens was perfect. Metro not far from the hotel and Omonia squar(big city center) was 7 minutes walking. We could go everywhere in Athens from this hotel in very less time. We had a nice time.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from France
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
Good hotel,
city centre, Acropolis view, cheap
tourist trip for athens and surroundings visits. the hotel is a good deal for price, location. however there are 2 little annoying things : it is on a main boulevard and tends to be a little noisy at night even with windows closed. the wifi on the upper floors does not work properly (supposed to be because of high heat in the summer and outside services not working properly), only at the reception (we managed to catch it from the first floor in our room). they have a free internet pc at the reception though. they have a terrific roof view on acropolis though and drinks and food are at reasonable price there, open between 6pm and midnight (avoid tourist restaurants outside). avoid this hotel if your interest is in quiet relaxing time but definitely go there if you are into visiting athens. metro and others are 1 minute away and city centre is 20 minutes walk. people very friendly and helpful at hotel although some could improve a bit. rooms are a bit small though but functional. tv screen is too small. breakfast is very acceptable regarding the price of the hotel. air conditioning is a bit weak in the rooms but cool enough. it is terrific in the reception room though.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zora from Hungary
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
close to the metro station
good location
The is on the good location, in the city center. It is not restaurant close to the hotel, just one Spar supermarket. The staff is not friendly. The breakfast was always the same, but buffett breakfast. The internet did not worked perfect, sometimes very slowly.
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Felix from Indonesia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good Service
Reasonable Price
The Apollo hotel is what i think of a nice place to come and go, by that i mean that this place is close to every thing. Reception staff was really kind and nice.
Reviewed July 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Old-fashioned hotel with resonable price
Great location that near by Metro station
hotel is near by metro station that you might go anywhere by metro. however hotel is a little bit old-fashioned but with resonable price.
Reviewed June 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: