2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 57 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice start to Athens
Location, bed size and comfort, tea treats
Nice hotel but nothing fancy. We did not enjoy having to walk past the smoking section outside to get to our room. The smell of the smoke also wafted up to the room. The breakfast was nice but there were not enough tables so we had to wait. We ordered tea one night from room service and were pleasantly surprised to receive a delicious piece of cake, free of charge. The hotel is very close to the metro.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ANG from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great Service!
Great Service, Clean Room, Comfortable Stay
Great service provided by George, the friendly receptionist of this comfortable hotel. He gave us a detailed guide on the places of interest & even recommended his favourite Greek restaurants. I absentmindedly left my coat in the hotel and the staff kept it. Top tip 1: At the end of the street, 50m away stands TO NEON Greek restaurant. Excellent service, value for money authentic Greek food. You can't go wrong when locals are dining in this cosy eatery. Top tip 2: every Wednesday there will be farmers' market. Fresh fresh local produce. I got a free orange from a big-hearted storekeeper. Bless him!
Reviewed December 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from United States
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Interior
room, restaurant, staff
My sister & I stayed here our last nights in Athens. It was a bit difficult to find, as we had stayed near Syntagma Square previously. The area is not spectacular - it is clearly not frequented by tourists. But the hotel is half a block from a metro station, and the interior is lovely. Our room looked over the street, with a small balcony. It was the perfect way to end our holiday, and the staff were endlessly accommodating.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Generally good
Big room, near to metro station, clean
Good
Reviewed September 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shan from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great location and very clean after renovation
Location, new and clean, helpful staff
Great choice with good location n helpful staff, also let us leave extra luggage there for two weeks. Just that they don't have complimentary bottle water nor water boiler in the room.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenny from Singapore
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Near metro station. Value for Money
Near metro station, friendly staff, nice clean rooms
Very near to metro station (1 minute walk),friendly staff, good service, nice rooms, free WIFI internet
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location and nice hotel room
Free wifi, near metro station & nice breakfast provided
The hotel location is nice, easy to find food and 1 min walk to metro station and near to shopping area in Athens. Hotel also provide free wifi in the room and the public area.
Reviewed March 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Extremely good value for money at a 4* hotel
Near metro stop, breakfast, opposite great tavern
This hotel is 1min from Metaxourgio station which is 1 stop away from Larissa station (where regional trains arrive/depart) and close to regional bus depots, making it a good base for daytrips out of Athens. Otherwise, it is 3 stops from Syntagma (parliament house where changing of the guard is, high end shopping and the main shopping street) and 4 from Acropoli (Acropolis and Plaka area for nice restaurants and nice small shops). These two stations, along with Monastiraki (Agora, Roman Forum, downtown shopping with markets, 1 stop from Syntagma on another line), are the areas that you want to stay in for convenience. But if you want to save money on accommodation and still live in comfort, then this hotel is a great choice - the metro is only €1.40 (half price for students) and is quick and easy to use. Room is a little small with not a lot of table space, but it was in good condition and bathroom was a proper shower (which I like) instead of shower over bathtub. Buffet breakfast is pretty good, and the tavern opposite does amazing amazing souvlaki for cheap (even compared to other Greek restaurants). The price I paid for room + breakfast here was less than other basic 3* hotels in regional Greece with smaller rooms and much lower standard breakfast.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Canada
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Great stay. Highly recommended
Staff, clean, location
Would stay again in a heart beat! Location of hotel is the only slight drawback.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pik from Canada
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good value for the money
Clean, helpful staff, good breakfast
It was comfortable and the staff were helpful. The location of the hotel is NOT the best though.
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: