Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Weng from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
near to metro
near to metro 10 mins walk, 15mins walk to arcopolis, near to bazaar
great place, everything centralise
Reviewed November 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Johanna from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Pleasant and convenient location
Location, breakfast, nice staff
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from Australia
Couple
Economy Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location, hotel needs maintenance
Location, good staff, lift
This hotel was obviously once a very nice place. Unfortunately it has not been well maintained. Our room was small and the bathroom even smaller. You could brush your teeth while sitting on the toilet! The toilet was not working properly and ran continually. The breakfast was very basic. The wifi was good but was only available in the dining room. The good bits are the location,, you can walk everywhere and the AC worked in the room. We probably would not stay here again. We moved to another hotel half way through our stay in Athens.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Khar from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice, clean and friendly staff. value for money
cleanliness, location and very friendly staff
Great!
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Value for money
Location, friendly staff, clean room
The location is great ! It is within 5 to 10 min walk from all major attractions and restaurants nearby. Plaka is about 3 to 5 min walk , Monastiraki Metro station is only about 100m away, metro to airport by blue line all the way to airport . Bus stop 10m from hotel. Athens central market and flea market is only 5 min walk Breakfast is simple but considered good for the price of room we paid. Thanks to Dimitris and Stalio , the friendly staff who both speak very good English.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

douglas from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great
Charm location , good amenity
Was exactly what I wanted the room location was a bonus , could lay in bed and full view of acropolis , would definitely return , really nice staff
Reviewed June 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Markus from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good location, average room
good location, nice breakfast, easy check-in & out
We had a good time in Athens but the hotel seems to be past its prime. It is nicely decorated and the classical elevator is a joy. Our room was comfortable enough with a view of the street, but could do with newer blankets. The wifi didn't quite stretch to our room. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and they have a computer for guests to use to access the internet. Overall, an average hotel that's comfortable enough with nice staff.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
A place with history
Unique elevator, City view, Close to main shopping district
I loved this hotel the moment I stepped in. The staff was friendly and I especially loved the unique elevator which I went up to my room. I had a great view of Acropolis from my room!
Reviewed May 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

muhamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
we spend a day here, it was nice for short stay
city centre, bakery shop and comfort room
ok enough for short stay and there a small bakery shop for muslim and careffour for buying groceries
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

IOANNIS from Greece
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Α nice hotel for a short term stay
Close to place of interest, metro, atractions etc.
If you like a quick stay without paying a fortune it's a clean and nice hotel
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: