Excellent 8.2
Based on 29 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Magalie from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great - Highly recommend it
Room, Spa, Friendly Staff
I only stayed there for 4 days but it was really great. Staff is super friendly, room is big, clean, room service is excellent. Close to the city center (shops, restaurants and bars), I actually walked there (20 minutes walk through park). The ontly "negative" thing would be the swimming pool which is very very small. Beside that, nothing wrong.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Jason from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Peaceful, Pleasant, No fuss
Comfortable rooms inc. bed, smoking rooms, helpful staff
My stay was enjoyable, staff were helpful, cabs were cheap and frequently passed the hotel which meant getting around Athens was very straightforward.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Alex from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice hotel; Good location; Close to transport
Location, Cleanliness, Ease of access
Very comfortable with nice staff, nice facilities, close to public transport and major attractions.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Kirsten from Denmark
Family with young children
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice hotel
Clean and large rooms.
Easy to find. Not in central of Athens - but close to Metro - and easy to reach from the airport.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pauline from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Near metro, so easy access to Athens. Also airport
Room was clean. I know this area very well. very nostalgic stay
Ok I had my 90 year old mother with me. so bath was not very good for her to get in and out of bath. Asked for a bath mat but they didn't have one. I would use this hotel again, but if I had my mother with me I think I would ga ve it a miss.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Rachel from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
The hotel is in the city so convenient.
Clean, friendly staff and complimentary Internet
The reception staff are friendly and helpful. They gave us information so we can explore the city.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Pei from China
Group
Queen with 2 Queen Beds - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
High temperature in Athens.
Safety location, near the railway station, clean room and nice roof swimming pool
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Karen from United States
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Location is great, close to restaurants
friendly staff, clean, and location
We had a great stay at the Crown Plaza. The staff was helpful (we did have some questions about visiting the beach) and they were very detailed about transportation to take, and what to expect. We also booked a day tour with them and they were very efficient about it.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Frank from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
location and friendly staff
location, staff and cleanliness
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Mustanginah from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Really liked this hotel for its cleanliness, comfortable room, and friendly staff. It is not very close to any attraction but it only 5 min walk from nearest metro station.
Reviewed March 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: