Excellent 8.3
Based on 29 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1611 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Jason from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Superb Hotel...Friendly staff & GREAT location!
the location, the price, & the comfort
This is one of the best small hotels i've stayed in on my travels, the rooms were ultra clean, beds were comfortable. The reception staff were all great & the advice on local stuff was really helpful. This hotel is one street behind the main drag & is within close proximity of anywhere you need to go in Athens. The sight seeing bus stop is also only on street away, which really is well worth the money!
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Christos from Greece
Solo travelers
Very good, great value for...
Great location, fast check-in, friendly receptionist in the evening shift
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Anonymous from Belgium
Solo travelers
price/quality very good!!!
hospitality, helpfull staff, very clean, good beds, continental breakfast, very good location centre of Athens but no noise
At the breakfast no music too calm in my opinion but no other remarks
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Richard from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
convenient location, dodgy at night
close to Monastiraki Square
Despite the somewhat uninviting area at night, there was never any problems. Daytime was fine as it is a regular commercial area. Front desk staffed 24hrs. and was very helpful. Breakfast included as well as computer station in breakfast area. Wifi available in the room, but can sometimes cost extra. Rooms are more than adequate, shampoos and soap supplied. There is a terrace on the 9th floor, which is little used, but is a nice spot to view the sunset.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

damian from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Close to everything, dodgy area
walking distance to everything
Our flight arrived at night time where we were meant to have a taxi waiting for us at the airport. Unfortunately there was a taxi stike on so we had to catch the train. As I got off at out train station we witnessed someone being king hit and was bleeding profusely while unconcious. Not a great site when you have a 2 year old and a pregnant wife, as we got through this ordeal we passed numerous drug dealers on our short walk to the hotel. Once there everything was fine, the area is good in day time, and the location is fantastic
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Bartlomiej from Germany
Solo travelers
Cheap and clean
Very nice and helpful staff. Cheap and clean room. Great location.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Jingyi from Sweden
Families with older children
Fabulous
Nice staff Nice service
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Parluhutan from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
great location
close to many shops and sightseeing
this hotel is near to many shops and sightseeing as acropolis and museums. also within 5-10 minutes walking to souvenirs shop and flea market.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Parluhutan from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
great location
close to many shops and restaurants
the receptionist are friendly, room is not so big but clean. it is not so far from metro station, shops and restaurants.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Kyriakos from Cyprus
Solo travelers
Good hotel
Best hotel
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Tereza from Czech Republic
Groups
Great location for great price
- The receptionist was really nice and gave us map and helpful information about sightseeing in Athens. - The room was big enough and we had a small balcony as well. Actually I expected much smaller ...
Reviewed November 19, 2015

McGeorge from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
good pre arrival service
emailed us before our arrival
we were not able to stay due to fear of city protest rally within the area. requested to change the date last minute but hotel declined. the hotel was nice enough to personally email us for directions and contact info of hotel a few days before our booking date.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Afidah from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Helpful and friendly staff
Helpful English speaking staff, good breakfast spread
the location is pretty central in between metro stations monastiraki and omonia which is the central area in athens. both within walking distance of about 5-10 minutes. the room is clean and decent but pretty basic. the staff are friendly and helpful- provided us with a map of the area and informed us of the opening hours of various attractions as well as the entrance fees. what stood out for us was that the hotel took the effort to email us the directions to the hotel from the airport and the various modes of transport available as well as their respective prices. that was definitely useful and much appreciated after a long flight when we were already exhausted.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Wai from Malaysia
Groups
hotel with generous and delicious...
Location.
Shower tray too slippery.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Mete from Turkey
Groups
i dont stay here again.
The two men whose names are the same , Dimitri, were very helpful and warm-blooded.I want to thank them again for their helpful efforts to host me in the best kind .
I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights.The room which they gave me at first was very bad and was not the same with the photo of the room which i saw on booking.com while i was reserving the room. ...
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Nobuaki from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Good hotel for budget travelers
Friendly staff, free water bottles in fredge, ...etc.
All the staff that I met there were very friendly and helpful. Especially the guy who works mornig shift was super! The room was ok. The shower space was a bit small. Breakfast was good. The nightshift guy prepared my breakfast although I had to check out very early. I will stay there if I have a chance to go back to Athens.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Jan from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Hjälpsam personal
Hotellet finns mitt i de centrala delarna av staden.
Frukosten var inget utöver det absolut nödvändigaste.
Ligger inom promenadavstånd från två tunnelbanestationer. Gick bra att promenera och dra två resväskor utan att bli trött, längre avstånd är det inte. en av personalen var otroligt hjälpsam och tipsade om vad man skall titta på, öppethållningstider etc. För att vara mitt i en huvudstad var priset okey.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Kate from France
Solo travelers
Value deal in Athens
Good value for money in a central part of Athens. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Well situated to explore city.
Room could be cleaner
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Joanna from Italy
Couples
Great stay!
Good location, close to the metro station, the most important sights and restaurant area. Very nice staff, always with a smile and ready to help. The room was very big and clean, the bed comfortable...
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Junping from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Economy Hotel
They always introduce good sightseeing and the best way to reach them in details.
It is very convenient to go to Minastirasky square with a ten-minute walking, which is under the foot of Acropolis, and Emolou street and other main sightseeing in Athens. Once we arrive in the hotel, the server told us every optimal route to the sightseeings. Although it is located in the neighboring of omni square, it is very safe.
Reviewed September 15, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: