Excellent 8.4
Based on 39 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Xueyi from China
Business travelers
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good location Friendly staff
shopping area is round the corner. 10-min walk to Acropolis, and staff are so helpful to answer your queries
Reviewed May 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yanping from China
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Extremely enjoyable experience
Best location, professional service
I got the upgraded room with the best view of Acropoli,which was fantastic and shining my stay in Aethen
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from Australia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Brilliant stay over Athens Marathon weekend
Staff friendliness
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Australia
Couples
Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Not the best hotel
Location and 24 hours reception
Would not go again
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adeline from Singapore
Couples
Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Old world elegance in Plaka
Location in Plaka, near Acropolis; elegant and well equipped with pool; nice breakfast
Had a faultless stay - tiny room, esp cramped shower but great hot water and pressure. Needed a good night's sleep after a long flight, which included some lost bag drama. Loved the fact that our sixth floor room had a view of Lycabettus hill, rather than the building opposite. Loved even more the fact that the rooftop pool and restaurant has amazing (esp nighttime) view of the Acropolis. Would have spent the long hot Athens afternoon in the water. Great location, walkable to anywhere in Plaka - eat at tavern around the corner, or Athinaikon a couple blocks down for good fish dishes. Breakfast buffet very elegant around the lovely courtyard garden. My only complaint was that room was really expensive, due to luxury hotel in peak season.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Australia
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Stunning hotel
Appearance, location, customer service
A truly stunning hotel right in the plaka district. Appearance excellent, customer service excellent. By night you can see the Acropolis all lit up. The rooms were clean, opulent with the finest of toiletries. I didn't want to leave the place.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SYAHIDAH from Singapore
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
It was okay.
Clean Room. Good service.
It was okay. The rooms were slightly smaller than Asian rooms for the same category. It was a little noisy as well since it is near the school. Other than that, the room was pretty clean and staff provided good service.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dianne from New Zealand
Groups
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
easy walking distance to shops and attractions
the beautiful view of the acropolis from the restaurant
the view of the acropolis from the restaurant and pool were amazing, even though the hotel was a bit old and run down, we shared a room for 3 ppl and the extra bed was not as good as expected, so i suggest travellers to book an extra room if you are travelling in 3s
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brenda from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great central luxury hotel
Position,comfort,friendliness were exceptional
Our stay was fantastic.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chambula from Bhutan
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location
Location
We enjoyed our three nights at this hotel. Breakfast was good, location of the hotel is amazing (easy walking distance to all the historical sites).
Reviewed March 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: