Excellent 8.2
Based on 24 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Debra from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Pretty Satisfied
Cleaniless, Friendly Staff, Shuttle to Syntagma Square
Overall, a good stay. There is no convenient store nearby- not many restaurant choices outside of the hotel. In room dining is pretty expensive, something expected of a 5-star hotel. There is a shuttle bus that runs to Syntagma Square- a major shopping and cultural area (this was a major plus). Beware- the price to the airport is approximately 50Euros- however, any hotel in the are will probably be about the same price. Staff were friendly- we had to switch rooms because of noisy neighbors from the connecting room, but the staff were quick to help out.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great hotel, So so bar
Nice luxury space, Good breakfast, Friendly staff
I enjoyed most of my stay at the hotel; however, the rooftop restaurant was closed the entire time I stayed there and I was looking forward to that experience. also, the bar tender didn't seem to add much rum to my mojito. Overall it was a good experience, but not as great as expected.
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajendar from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Still as good as when i was there 15yrs ago
Location and room decor is excellent
the rooms have recently been renovated and like i commented the location is fantastic. one station away from acropolis..
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fahad from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Perfect Stay
everything
i strongly recommending this hotel to everyone.it is very close to all of the atteractions arround the city. it has also free shuttl takes you to the santegma squer every half an hour and return you back.
Reviewed July 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Abraham from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good hotel at a reasonable price.
Near sites.
The place is nice. It was clean and products were great. It's 10 min walk from Hadrian's Arch and the tram is near by. The bed was comfortable and the room is spacious. Unfortunately most of the eating establishments within the hotel is closed until March 2012. Vienna cafe has a piano player if your interested. Can't comment about the food nor hotel features as I didn't use them.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Review for Atheneum Intercontinental
Location very close to the Acropolis and easily accessible by local transport. A typical 5 star hotel, meant for business.
They can be more friendly.
When we booked, I upgraded to the Club Intercontinental, because of the view from the room, but on reaching there, I was told that the room with the view of the Acropolis was 20 Euro + VAT extra, over and above the price I was paying, which was not made clear to me when I booked. I was there for 2 nights and hence it did not matter much. The hotel has a decent location, not far from the city center. It is a comfortable hotel more meant for business.
Reviewed July 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

KUMIKO from Japan
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
大型ホテルで全て充分
部屋の広さ、アメニティ、朝食。と、充分なホテル。立地が良くない。と口コミでみていたが、アクロポリスまでも徒歩圏内。中心部のシンタグマ広場まで遅くまでシャトルバスが往復してくれていて便利。 欲を言えば、空港シャトルがあっても。 部屋に2名で泊まっているのに、無料の水ボトルが1本。バスローブも1着。 歯ブラシが常備していないのと、wifiが無料でないのが残念
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SHIRO from Japan
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
あたらしくてきれいでおしゃれ
さすがは5つ星の対応、というホテル。部屋は広くてきれい。デザインもいい。少し市街から離れているものの、全く気にならない距離。部屋からはパルテノン神殿も見える。ただ、ネットが含まれておらず、ランドリーがかなり高かった。それ以外はオススメ。
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

tsutomu from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
5つ星にしては、物足りない。
シンタグマ市街地からは4駅位離れており、静かでよかった。
アテネは治安が心配でしたが、旅行者が回る定番のルートではそんな心配も不要でした。街の至る所にあるペイントもアート?として見ればそれほど気になりません。 部屋は写真で見るより質素でした。パルテノン神殿と逆側でしたので夜も道路しか見えず。どうせ部屋が空いているのだから神殿側ししてくれても。。。。 今回は朝食付きプランではありませんでしたが、朝食付きにホテルにすれば良かったと後悔しています。もちろんレストランもありますが、朝食から30ユーロも払いたくないし。。。 部屋の冷蔵庫の水も無料と思って毎日飲んでいたのですがチェックアウト時に料金を取られました。※確認しない私がわるいのですが。 料金1本5.5ユーロ。頭に来ました。 他の国(ネパール)の5つ星はすっごく良かったのに、残念でしょうがないです。それともコンチネンタルはこんな感じなのでしょうか。 2度とコンチネンタルには泊まりません。
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheolkyun from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
뭐든.. 돈인 호텔...
명소와 많이 떨어 져있음..
체크인시부터.. 다른 중국인과 방이 바뀜.. 애들이 성만 보고 체크인 하는듯합니다. 와이파이 무료이용이 아닙니다. 1시간도.. 한.. 9유로 쫌 안되는.. 조식은.. 30유로 정도... 위치는... 정말.. 명소나.. 쇼핑 거리있는 쪽이랑은.. 정말 떨어져 있습니다.. 하지만.. 트램을 타고 10분안에 갈수 있는 거리입니다.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: