Excellent 8.1
Based on 196 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 196 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Alan from Australia
Couples
Supreme Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent Hotel
Location, Staff and Room Quality
This is an excellent hotel. It is a 20 minute walk from Plaka and the main tourist sites. The rooms are of an excellent quality and the staff are very helpful.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Supreme Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
comfortable, clean, &perfect ending to our trip
large room, comfortable bed, and
very nice, easy, relaxing. friendly staff. very good breakfast. they did have a gym, but small. WONDERFUL rooftop bar/restaurant - worth dinner and drinks! the only thing was the location. it felt further away from things. not an overly touristy or super nice part of town.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Athens. gem
Pool breakfast location
Air conditioning could be better but was very hot during our stay
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Supreme Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location
Great location, clean rooms, polite staff.
We had a great stay at the Melia Athens Hotel. The hotel's location is amazing, close to the all main attractions. The room was very clean and the staff was polite. Great start of our holiday.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jody from United Kingdom
Couples
The Level Experience
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Hotel Melia Athens-
Room was finished to a high standard, comfortable bed and luxury whirlpool bath , Great views from roof restaurant with a lovely pool, Staff helpful and friendly.
We opted for "The Level Experience" this entailed a room with access to spa treatments, free bottles of water daily though we were only supplied with the ones that were there on check in- that said we didn't request a restock so no real quarrel with that. Generally we were really happy with this hotel the only negatives I can really bring up are 1. Despite having "The Level Experience" which was branded as an exclusive service booking, we had to pay €48 for the airport shuttle. This was just a taxi with his meter running. The meter price was €26 2. The food at the rooftop lounge was disappointing and we both left our mains pretty untouched. Despite telling the (very friendly) staff that the food was not very nice they made no offer to strike it off the bill. We actually wanted to go for food elsewhere after this sadly disappointing meal but it was a public holiday in Greece and Athens was like a ghost town so we went to bed hungry. Luckily the gigantic breakfast brought to our room as part of the Experience was of good quality. Overall- lovely hotel in an interesting part of town with great rooms and friendly staff. We were happy with our 2 night stay and would probably stay again.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent
Front desk awesome ! Roof top Lounge great view nice atmosphere and waiter Dimitri was superb!!
Had a great time everything was perfect from time of arrival til the time we left great staff would stay here again without a doubt!!
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucas from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
5min walk to Omonia station
Comfortable rooms, walking distance to metro station
The rooms were large, clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful in providing us travel tips and advice. Good selection of pastries at breakfast.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Couples
Supreme Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice Hotel
Clean, Comfortable,
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Azzan from Oman
Couples
Supreme Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Doesn't worth 4 stars
Stuff was quite helpful
This hotel doesn't worth a 4 stars for many reasons: 1- they don't provide complimentary water in the room upon check in 2- there was no tea/coffee or even a cattle to heat a water in the room. When I asked them they said there is a daily charges for cattle and another daily charges for selection of tea and coffee 3- upon check out I asked them to send somebody to help us with the suit cases, they said we don't provide this service. 4- gym is very small 5- swimming pool and even jacuzzi had very cold water all the times
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Euna from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good
Location clean comfortable
Good
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: